Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 3, 2019
Works great! By Country Dwellers

I tried to post a picture I took of the product after one days use but I couldn’t figure out how to. We are very happy so far with the results. It looks like it’s mainly catching flies, which was our main concern. We are buying another one tomorrow! I’ll update my review after we dump it to see if it caught any wasps. I hope it’s also catching mosquitoes! But so far we love it!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 30, 2019
These Traps DON’T Work ! By SEA

I should have believed the other reviews that these traps are absolutely useless. Not only do they not attract and trap wasps and flies, they do unfortunately attract and trap rare and lovely colorful butterflies! I stopped a butterfly from entering one trap only to see it fly straight to the other trap and try to enter. Later I found it dead in the trap. I bought 4 traps and placed them as directed and relocated them with only a couple gnats to show for it. Terro is so effective in killing ants but their wasp and fly trap is a dismal failure.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that the butterflies in your yard are trying to enter this trap! We are interested in hearing more about your experience. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 844-837-7644. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 29, 2019
Very happy By Rich

Bought them on clearance ,followed the instructions and wow ,this thing works so well ,doesn’t stink witch is wonderful cause I hate bad smelling stuff,great product

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 10, 2019
These worked amazingly well! By Air Force wife

We moved on base and the flies are HORRIBLE. We bought the yellow sticky things and the plastic bag traps (those have been my go-to over the years) and decided to try one of these because of the brand. I have used Terro products for years to combat ants with much success. Within 24 hours we had to empty the trap, it was almost completely full of fly bodies. We have a huge garbage can and had placed the trap on top of the lid. We bought five more traps (They were on sale) and refilled the first trap and in the next twenty-four hours, we caught over two quarts of fly bodies. We have noticed that there are about 90 percent fewer flies buzzing around; still too many for me, but way better than it was. We have four traps set up right now and they will need to all be emptied tonight because they are almost full. It took them three days this time so there are fewer flies than before. We originally had hung a couple of the traps, but the trap on the lid of the garbage can caught way more flies so we moved them all there, side by side. The yellow sticky things caught some flies and the plastic bag traps also caught some but these traps were amazing. We can now walk in the front door and not be accompanied by a dozen flies.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 20, 2018
Does not work at all By AJ

Wish I had read reviews before purchasing. Purchased at Lowe's and it has been hanging for almost two weeks. We still have plenty of flies and not one of them inside this thing. I checked and yes it is open, just doesn't work. Also says odor free, not the case. Smells a lot like vinegar. I went in to purchase fly strips to hang and they were sold out so I bought this instead. Now I know why these were not sold out. Waste of money.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear you have not experienced the high level of success we typically see with this product, but appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Ideal placement is approximately 5 ft high in a sunny area sheltered from high winds. These traps are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 28, 2018
Will not purchase again By jrgs552

I bought one of these and installed close to my trash cans to catch the flies in the area. It has been a week now and I still have flies around the trash cans and there are no flies in the trap. This leads me to believe that your product is a waste of money!

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you did not experience the success we typically see with this product and would like to know more. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance. We are happy to help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 22, 2018
Will order again By Linda

I feel these work great. Next year I want to get these right away to get my wasps under control. I like this product because it is not messy at all. Very easy to use

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2018
Complete waste of money By John

Bought one of these at my local store and it is a complete waste of money ($9). it has been hanging surrounded by flies for a week and has not trapped a single fly. And yes, the door is set to the open position before any one comments. Meanwhile the 88 cent for 4 fly paper ribbons have trapped hundreds of flies on the 2 ribbons hanging about 2 feet either side of the piece of junk terro trap. If I could give this product a zero I would

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience and would like to know more. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) for further assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 16, 2018
GReat product By Mike

It works great at my summer cottage in Southern Finland. Catches more flies but also few wasps.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 1, 2018
Wasp/hornet By Slakster

Excellent product. Easy to assemble & set up. TERRO quality!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Wasp & Fly Trap

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.