9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
February 9, 2019
How are ants supposed to get in or out of these? By dB Cooper

Did not have luck with these. Ants did not go near them. When mounted vertically, the small brown ants we have cannot climb the inside walls of the trap to leave. I tested the traps by putting a few ants in there. They just slide back down. Also, ants did not venture into the traps on their own. I really like the regular liquid ant baits and was intrigued by the possibility of mounting the trap vertically under a step. However, I will go back to the other product.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! We have shared your comments with our Product Managers. We are sorry to hear that you have not experienced that high level of success we typically see with this trap. It is covered by our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
December 30, 2018
Goodbye ants By Susan

I love these things!! I can stick them on the wall where the ants are entering. They're out of the way -- no one's going to knock them about and spill them. And they work!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 27, 2018
Stylish and Safe By f'ants'y p'ants'

These new indoor ant traps work well and don't look bad at all. It's nice that you can choose the dark or the light side depending on the color of your interior decor. The adhesive tape squares are two-sided. One is easy to peel off. This is the one that I attach to the mounting surface so that I can peel it up without causing damage when the trap is empty. The other is difficult to peel off. That one attaches to the ant trap. You could do it the opposite way, but that makes it very difficult to remove from the mounting surface. Have had no problems with our cats/dog playing with/dislodging these or with them coming loose from vacuuming or mopping. I think that it would very difficult for a toddler to pull them off of the surface to which they are adhered. My only mistake is that I didn't put enough traps down initially. I have a major infestation, but I only put down a few, which enabled the ants to just move to a different crack in the baseboards. I advise to order enough to put in every corner of every room, perhaps even more for kitchens and bathrooms. This will be the "nuclear option" which will give the ants no place to break through the line of defense. I definitely recommend these ant traps! I wish that they sold these in bulk! HINT! HINT! TERRO!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 22, 2018
Excellent product By Mary

Like this product as I have a cat who would move around other products. He ignores this!! Worked immediately

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 11, 2018
Confused By Lanie

What's the difference between these ant baits and the liquid ones that you cut and make a hole. I would have preferred those to the ones pictured here but the store didn't have them. Is this something new?? Which is better??

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Lanie,

The traps have recently been updated to a new design. While the old design is still available (please click here), this newer design includes some added features including an adhesive strip to attach the bait stations to walls or under cabinets and a discreet, two-color design to blend in with your décor.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 7, 2018
Odorus House Ants By AceH826

I have been using Terro liquid baits for years, and this design is new to me. It sounds funny to be saying that I'm really happy with the activity of the black ants since I've put the four traps down but it means that the ants are attracted to the bait and they won't be around much longer. I really like the design and that it comes with adhesive double-sided tape - I have a cat that plays with everything so being able to make sure she's not batting it around is super important to me.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 7, 2018
Waste of money By David

This is a horrible product. Do not buy it. Costs more for less traps and the solution for attaching it is unusable. Received four squares of attaching tape and each was only sticky one side. Unable to attach the square to the trap.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello David,

Thank you for providing this feedback! The attachment strips should be sticky on both sides; we apologize this was not your experience! Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further assistance. We would like to make this right!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 8, 2018
do not like these By Steph

I have been using these and the regular liquid traps the ants won't go near these but will the regular traps. Taking these back to the store

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are glad to hear the other version of this product is working well! For the best results, we recommend placing this product as close to the area where the ants are present as possible. They will find the product when it is placed in/near their pheromone trail.

The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at
800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 23, 2018
Ghost ants infestation By Steve

Worked in one day easy to use and place p Ghost ants were a pain and as soon as we placed the traps the next day they were gone for good Great product and the price is right

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Multi-Surface Liquid Ant Baits – 4 Discreet Bait Stations

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate