Items 1 to 10 of 347 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 35

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 347 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 35
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2019
Terrible re-design By Lisa

I have used these baits for many years and rely upon them as I'm very sensitive to pesticides. The new design trays do not work at all, the so-called snap-off lid-doesn't and the ants can't get inside. What a poor design change!

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback! Ants are great climbers and will be able to find and access the bait through the opening, even though it is not touching the ground. We're sorry to hear that this was not your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 10, 2019
GO BACK TO WHAT WORKS!!! By george

I totally agree--THE NEW DESIGN DELIVERY SYSTEM IS J-U-N-K!! First of all it does not "snap off" as described so you must cut it off with scissors. secondly after cutting the tip does not contact the surface the product is resting on so it is TOO HIGH FOR THE ANTS TO GET IN!! I watched them just walk around it and then walk away and again and again. Whoever designed this new delivery system is trying to put you out of business by ruining a great product. Go back to the old design or get a new better one before all your loyal customers go away!! I live in central Pa. just 20 minutes from your office and am used to our local products doing what they claim to do and not be shoddy design.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi George! We're sorry to hear about your expereince with this product! We assure you, when testing this design, ants that were attracted to sweet baits had no trouble accessing the bait. If you find that the ants are not going to the bait, they may not be attrated to sweet baits at that time in their feeding cycle. We recommend using a contact killer, such as TERRO® Ant Killer Spray. In any case, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we have passed your comments along to our Product Managers. We are more than happy to provide additional information at 844-837-7644. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 26, 2019
Great stuff By Joeyr
This stuff works great! First time I used it I had small ants on kitchen counter lay couple traps where I saw there trail ants were gone I a day. After you lay the traps down you will see a lot of ants for awhile. The ones that don't die in the trap take the poison back to the nest. The second time I used it was on my front porch I had the bigger black ants I put down a couple traps seen a few go in. The traps couple days later they were gone out the traps they must of taken the poison back to the nest cause I didnt see anymore ants
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 20, 2019
POSITIVE By photobuf

Been plagued with ants for months. Placed 1 of these on the cabinet countertop and once the ants found it---took a week for them to find it---it took 2 days and NO MORE ANTS! Once the get into it, let them carry it back to the nest and you will have NO MORE ANTS!! HOOOOORAYYYYY!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 3, 2019
dislike new snap off tops By Charlie

Like the product but don't like the new snap off top. It is very difficult to open (and I have tried every approach imaginable), and the plastic is often jagged and unsmooth after opening. This may well cause some of other problems about ants not entering as well as they did the old style.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 2, 2019
Amazing By Daddy

Best thing ever. Carpenter ants everywhere in our kitchen. Would see 30 at a time occasionally. Tried other brands nothing worked. I put Terro down and watch a line of ants craw in and out taking the poison back. Within two to three days all the ants were gone. It’s been a month and we have not seen one ant. THANK YOU TERRO.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 17, 2019
Did NOT kill even (1) ant! By Slasher

I purchased several of your liquid ant traps. (I'm sure I had the old design plastic trap) It NEVER worked! Not one! I have 2 houses, didn't work in either. I have the large black ants. I only see them once or twice a year. I even took a liquid ant trap and put it in a paper bag with 3 ants in it. I checked on it every day. The ants wanted no part of the ant trap. To give myself "peace of mind," I grabbed an ant and put it inside the trap. I put tape over the hole. The ant was still alive 3 days later. The only way I killed it was to drown it in the liquid. I sent this same e-mail to Terro, no reply. I kept the traps out for over 5 years...Not one!

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are so sorry that you didn't see the desired results with this product!


The vast majority of ants will be eliminated by our liquid ant bait, however there are a few types that are not looking for sweet based foods, and will not be attracted to the bait stations. If this is the case, a contact killer such as our Ant Killer Spray, may be a better option.


We would love to learn more and offer additional assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.


 


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 17, 2019
WOW THESE REALLY WORK!!! By K
Oh sorry I called them another brand by accident in my review a minute ago they aren’t Hot Shots they say Liquid Ant Baits on them. Hot Shots is one of the other brands I bought that did not work here at all.

Revised Review:
WOW Terro, you REALLY know what you are doing! Within 2 days of putting out 3 Baiters, they worked and within a week I’m 100% ANT-FREE in my kitchen - OMG I AM ANT FREE!!! 1 was grand central bar watering hole for so many ants I almost had a heart attack that first night they discovered it! Then there were about 10 random strays for a few days after that. Then barely 1 a day since. These suckers are the biggest ants I’ve ever seen and they were AGGRESSIVE from day one of ant season crawling on me in my kitchen! The floor ones were scary little buggers, not like the twenty tiny ones on the sink area. Both sets of ants are gone. I haven’t even seen a tiny ant in a solid week. I’m going to buy another set for longer term maintenance and the stragglers because these traps are by far the best traps I’ve used out of 5 other kinds that didn’t even make a dent in helping solve my seasonal ant problem. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 11, 2019
Bad Design By Eric

This used to be a great product for controlling the small ants that would end up in my house. The new snap off tab does not seem to allow an access ramp for these ants to get in at the bait. The older model of this product is a 5 out of 5. I won't buy the new snap off design again.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Eric! Thank you so much for this valuable feedback! These comments have been shared with our Product Manager. When testing this newly designed packaging, we found that the majority of ants had no trouble accessing the bait. In any case, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see in th future. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 8, 2019
Love these traps By Tom

We love these. We set up a couple two years ago this ants never came back. This year we’ve had what look like carpenter ants in our kitchen and upstairs bathroom. We set several out. It wasn’t long before the feeding frenzy began. Haven’t seen a one today.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Baits - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.