Items 1 to 10 of 376 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 38

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 376 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 38
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
February 11, 2020
Tasty bait, apparently By MM

We use these in both commericlal and residential properties and they work as well as the ones we were getting from the exterminator, but a lot less expensive. The ants love them

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 28, 2020
Still works not as good tho as it used to be By B.rabbit

Would have been 5 star but since the package has been redesigned it's harder for the ants to find the bait. Even if they are excellent climbers. They run right under the bait. The ramp of the bait doesnt touch the ground anymore for them to enter into. Terro please go back to the original design. Your customers would appreciate it if you did.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 23, 2020
They took away the ramp now ants can’t get in By SN10306

Terro has made a huge error with this design change. The basic recipe hasn’t changed boric acid in a sweet liquid. But now the new design removes the ramp and one must employ creative cutting and twists of the plastic to allow the ants access to the insecticide..

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Ants are excellent climbers, and can still access the bait inside the new design of these bait stations. If ants are not entering the bait stations, they're likely not currently interested in sweets and an alternate product may be needed. Please feel free to contact us directly at 844-837-7644 for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 11, 2020
Don't like new snap off opening tab By Saxquilter

I also am not thrilled with the new snap off design. I cannot snap it off and am not sure I am cutting it correctly. I am finding it not as effective as the previous packages.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback! As long as the bait station has been opened enough for ants to access the bait, it will attract sweet-eating ants. If your ants are not heading for open bait stations, they may be interested in other types of food and an alternate control method such as a contact killing spray may be needed. For more assistance, please contact us directly at 844-837-7644, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
December 5, 2019
Bait good/design bad. By Brent

Ants are coming to the bait, but the design is less than great. Advertised that the tab will snap off...nope. Entrance isn't structured in a way to give the ants easy access. I watched them for an hour...design should be improved. The ant bait does attract them, no doubt, but again, the design isn't right.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thanks for your feedback! Ants are excellent climbers and are still able to access the bait in the new stations. As long as they are interested in sweet based foods, they'll continue to eat the bait. For more information, please contact us directly at 844-837-7644.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 22, 2019
Besides the packaging change was there a product reformulation? By LM

I too find that the newly designed product isn't working at all when the previous version worked great! Besides the packaging change, was there a change made to the product formulation??? I prefer not to use a contact killer because of the pets. What else do you suggest that may be pet friendly? Thank you!

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this recent experience with our newly redesigned bait stations. The only changes that were made were with the packaging itself. The formula of our tried and true liquid ant bait have not changed in well over 20 years! We do offer our liquid bait in other bait stations or in small bottles that drops can be placed on cards. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-844-837-7644 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 29, 2019
Best ever By Julia

The new design is just fine. We have used both with great success. A few minutes after opening it we had SO many ants

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 27, 2019
Fine business By Jim
Sure does attracts ants by the hundreds. I used a flat toothpick for a bridge or ramp for the ants to get into the trap. Give it a try.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 12, 2019
terrible design By JAMES

There is no way to break off the so called end for use. I had to cut with the scissors and then it exploded and went every where in the kitchen. It took about an hour for clean up. This is not a convenient product. It use to have a place to cut the end off and then the ants could enter easily. This new opening is an engineers nightmare! Will not purchase again

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 26, 2019
DESIGN FAIL!! By Lmp

If there were "0" stars this "new and improved" product would deserve it. The opening of the new 'snap open' container is too high off of the surface for ants to enter!! The "top" of the container IS level with the surface it sits on, but of course the liquid would leak out. DID YOU TEST THIS THING on small red ants? Apparently not. I'm obviously not the only customer who recognizes this problem. GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL DESIGN.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that the ants in your home are not eating the bait! We assure you, ants are great climbers and will be able to find and access the bait through the opening, even though it is not touching the ground. If ants are avoiding TERRO® Liquid Ant Bait, it’s possible they’re just not into sweets for one reason or another (weird, but possible!).  When baiting is not the answer, try a contact killing spray or an outdoor treatment like TERRO® Ant Killer Plus. In any case, we are happy to pass along your suggestion of bring back the old design to our Product Managers. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Baits - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.