Most Recent Customer Reviews
Review RateTerrible re-design
I have used these baits for many years and rely upon them as I'm very sensitive to pesticides. The new design trays do not work at all, the so-called snap-off lid-doesn't and the ants can't get inside. What a poor design change!Response From Terro®Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative
We appreciate your feedback! Ants are great climbers and will be able to find and access the bait through the opening, even though it is not touching the ground. We're sorry to hear that this was not your experience. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy.
Review RateGO BACK TO WHAT WORKS!!!
I totally agree--THE NEW DESIGN DELIVERY SYSTEM IS J-U-N-K!! First of all it does not "snap off" as described so you must cut it off with scissors. secondly after cutting the tip does not contact the surface the product is resting on so it is TOO HIGH FOR THE ANTS TO GET IN!! I watched them just walk around it and then walk away and again and again. Whoever designed this new delivery system is trying to put you out of business by ruining a great product. Go back to the old design or get a new better one before all your loyal customers go away!! I live in central Pa. just 20 minutes from your office and am used to our local products doing what they claim to do and not be shoddy design.Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
Hi George! We're sorry to hear about your expereince with this product! We assure you, when testing this design, ants that were attracted to sweet baits had no trouble accessing the bait. If you find that the ants are not going to the bait, they may not be attrated to sweet baits at that time in their feeding cycle. We recommend using a contact killer, such as TERRO® Ant Killer Spray. In any case, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, and we have passed your comments along to our Product Managers. We are more than happy to provide additional information at 844-837-7644.
Review RateDid NOT kill even (1) ant!
I purchased several of your liquid ant traps. (I'm sure I had the old design plastic trap) It NEVER worked! Not one! I have 2 houses, didn't work in either. I have the large black ants. I only see them once or twice a year. I even took a liquid ant trap and put it in a paper bag with 3 ants in it. I checked on it every day. The ants wanted no part of the ant trap. To give myself "peace of mind," I grabbed an ant and put it inside the trap. I put tape over the hole. The ant was still alive 3 days later. The only way I killed it was to drown it in the liquid. I sent this same e-mail to Terro, no reply. I kept the traps out for over 5 years...Not one!Response From Terro®Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, we are so sorry that you didn't see the desired results with this product!
The vast majority of ants will be eliminated by our liquid ant bait, however there are a few types that are not looking for sweet based foods, and will not be attracted to the bait stations. If this is the case, a contact killer such as our Ant Killer Spray, may be a better option.
We would love to learn more and offer additional assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.
Review RateOld T300 scissor-cut Terro bait trap worked great - new tear-off does NOT WORK
I have used Terro T300 bait traps and they were by FAR better than any competitor that I had tried. Recently I ordered 9 boxes of 6 traps each and tried 1/2 a box next to the old previous design (the cut-off w/scissors version). The old version worked great - a "ton" of ants went in. The new version got 1 or 2 ants only if that after many days. I returned all of the unopened boxes and am not hugely disappointed and wondering how to proceed. You have ruined a previously EXCELLENT product and delivery system. Without an EFFECTIVE delivery system, your great product is rendered useless. Please return to a workable solution -- the old style worked great.Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are sorry that you were not satisfied with this product, but we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. When testing the new design, we found that the ants were more than capable of accessing the bait. In any case, we have passed your review on to our Product Managers. If you have any additional questions regarding this product, feel free to reach out to us at 800-800-1819 x 458. We're happy to help!
Review RateDo not purchase
I bought these because we had many ants coming into our house by our window. I read some reviews and they seemed like they worked but they did not for me. I followed the directions and nothing if anything it created a spot for the ants to hang out. Haven't seen one dead one and it's been 4 days... Do not waste your money.Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! While it may seem like the baits are not effective because you see more ants around the stations, this is actually an indication that the baits are working. After finding the bait, worker ants consume it and leave behind a pheromone trail leading back to the colony. This trail lets other worker ants know where the newly discovered food supply is. While this is happening, the bait is slowly killing them, but not before they can spread it to the rest of the colony. It can take up to two weeks to eliminate an entire colony of ants, depending on its size. For more information, give us a call at 800-800-1819 x 458. We're happy to help!
Review RateDon’t work!!
Ants just crawl on by. I agree with others here that the trap sits way too high off the counter, floor etc! I too will be seeking a refund. Very disappointing as these came highly recommended. However, it was the older version that was used, not this one... a waste of money!!Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
We're sorry to hear that you did not find this product as successful as expected. We are happy to honor our 30-Day Guarantee, and have passed your comments on to our Product Managers for review. To proceed, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458. We're happy to help!
Review RateDon’t work anymore
The new design of the trap is terrible. I never get one ant in these traps but the ones where you cut a hole in the bottom worked great. The ants cannot or will not climb up to the entry hole in the new traps because the hole is too far off the counter or ground. Bring back the original style!Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
We're sorry to hear about your recent experience, but we appreciate you letting us know your feedback! We welcome all feedback and use it to make our products better.
If you see that ants are not going into the bait stations, it could mean that they are not seeking sweet bait. In this case we would recommend using a contact killer, such as TERRO® Spider & Ant Killer, or using an outdoor treatment like TERRO® Ant Killer Plus. For additional information, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458. We are happy to assist in any way we can!
Review RateThe new design is flawed. Ants CAN'T get into bait station.
I have the old design right next to the new one - thank goodness we still had some of the old bait stations. As with other posts, the new design entry is to high for the ants and they crawl on by whereas the old 'ramp' style is FILLED with ants going for a feeding. BRING BACK THE OLD DESIGN!!!Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience, and we have passed your comments on to our Product Manager. When testing the new design, we found that ants are well equipped to find food in a number of hard to reach places, such as in crevices or along walls. Don't forget, all of our products are covered by a 30-Day guarantee. For more information, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 We're happy to help!
Review RateNew design is terrible.
I agree with others that the new design is terrible. I had one old design left, it is full with ants. The new ones have not caught a single ant. Does not twist off easily and is too high for them to want to naturally go in it. Is there anywhere that I can purchase the old design, please?Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
We are sorry to hear this! Ants are well equipped to find food in a number of hard to reach places, such as in crevices or up walls. If they are aware of food, they will find a way to it. Keep in mind that all of our products are covered by a 30-Day Guarantee. To take advantage of this, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458
Review RateIt wasn't broken... why did you try to fix it.
I agree with many of the other post here. The old design was MUCH better than this new design. The top DOES NOT just snap off. I actually wound up having to cut it off. Then when it's off the package sits too high off the surface for the very tiny ants to get into. I actually wound up having to pour some of the liquid out onto the surface to get it to work. Please bring back the old packaging.Response From Terro®Jules : Consumer Relations Representative
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your recent experience with our Liquid Ant Baits has not been as satisfactory as they have been in the past. We'd like to make it right! Take advantage of our one-year replacement policy or our 30-Day guarantee by contacting our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458