Items 1 to 10 of 72 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 8

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 72 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. ...
  9. 8
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 22, 2019
Besides the packaging change was there a product reformulation? By LM

I too find that the newly designed product isn't working at all when the previous version worked great! Besides the packaging change, was there a change made to the product formulation??? I prefer not to use a contact killer because of the pets. What else do you suggest that may be pet friendly? Thank you!

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this recent experience with our newly redesigned bait stations. The only changes that were made were with the packaging itself. The formula of our tried and true liquid ant bait have not changed in well over 20 years! We do offer our liquid bait in other bait stations or in small bottles that drops can be placed on cards. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-844-837-7644 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 12, 2019
terrible design By JAMES

There is no way to break off the so called end for use. I had to cut with the scissors and then it exploded and went every where in the kitchen. It took about an hour for clean up. This is not a convenient product. It use to have a place to cut the end off and then the ants could enter easily. This new opening is an engineers nightmare! Will not purchase again

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 26, 2019
DESIGN FAIL!! By Lmp

If there were "0" stars this "new and improved" product would deserve it. The opening of the new 'snap open' container is too high off of the surface for ants to enter!! The "top" of the container IS level with the surface it sits on, but of course the liquid would leak out. DID YOU TEST THIS THING on small red ants? Apparently not. I'm obviously not the only customer who recognizes this problem. GO BACK TO THE ORIGINAL DESIGN.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! We are sorry to hear that the ants in your home are not eating the bait! We assure you, ants are great climbers and will be able to find and access the bait through the opening, even though it is not touching the ground. If ants are avoiding TERRO® Liquid Ant Bait, it’s possible they’re just not into sweets for one reason or another (weird, but possible!).  When baiting is not the answer, try a contact killing spray or an outdoor treatment like TERRO® Ant Killer Plus. In any case, we are happy to pass along your suggestion of bring back the old design to our Product Managers. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see from us in the future!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 22, 2019
Not working as expected. By kim

Something is wrong - the ants were all around the bait station and never went in - i was so desperate to get this to work that i poured the liquid on the counter in the line of where the ants were and i finally got them to be attracted to the liquid bait. Don't think that is the way you are supposed to use the product but it was the only thing that worked. Any ideas on products that work for sugar ants would be appreciated.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

If ants are avoiding TERRO® Liquid Ant Bait, it’s possible they’re just not into sweets for one reason or another (weird, but possible!).  When baiting is not the answer, try a contact killing spray or an outdoor treatment like TERRO® Ant Killer Plus. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 11, 2019
the new design is horrible By Bob

As a re-seller of this product and we use these stations in our pest control business, the new design is horrible. The ants just don't visit them like they used too. The new design is easier to tip creating a big mess! Hopefully you will go back to the old design and soon.

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Bob - Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We apologize for the recent experience with the new design and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review. Please feel free to reach out to us at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 3, 2019
Bring back the old style By Mike

New design is not so good. Ants need a tiny ladder to get in. I am reusing the old style trap and just pouring in the fresh bait.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback, and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. Ants should still be able to climb into the bait stations. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and 1-year replacement policy.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 28, 2019
New design doesn't work! By Cindi

I've had two of the redesigned Terro bait stations placed in areas with visible ant activity, but they are just not climbing into the bait stations. I was even concerned I had it upside down, so one got flipped over this morning with no effect. The stations are also really hard to check inside of to see if there are even one or two ants inside without spilling the liquid. Not ONE ant has crawled into either station. The old bait stations were WONDERFUL and I was a walking advertisement for this brand. I'm so disappointed and hope I can find a source that still sells the old design for a while. PLEASE go back to the old design!

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate your feedback! Ants are able to climb into these stations, so they may simpley not be interested in sweet-based foods at this time. If this occurrs, one of our contact-killing products may be needed. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 23, 2019
Change isn't always good By Chet

I hope Terro reads these and goes back to the original design..... or a better re-design. I 100% agree with the others regarding the new "snap-off" liquid container design. It doesn't snap off and Ants won't go to the effort of climbing up to the opening. This IS a great product that becomes worthless with the new opening design. The answer that "ants are great climbers" is ridiculous, as is the "feel free to return it for your money back". How about work on a better solution. Every thing will follow the law of least resistance..... I can climb a tree just fine but if I can walk another 20 ft for a steak & a beer sitting on a table I'll forget about the steak and beer that may may be 20 ft up the tree. I know this product works and have been using it for several years so I pour a little out of the opening to get them started. Sometimes it works and sometime they just consume the part I have poured out and leave the rest.... kind of silly when the whole purpose of having a container is to keep the mess CONTAINED. Get a cup of coffee and sharpen your pencils folks cuz this wasn't a good change.

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Chet - Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We appreciate these concerns regarding the new bait station design and have shared them with our Product Managers for review. Please reach out to us at 1-844-837-7644 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 20, 2019
New design has me baffled By CR

I always loved Terro traps but the new design doesn’t work well at all. This is because the ants can’t hike themselves up into the tiny hole since it is not flush with the ground. The old design with the ramp was SO much more effective! With this new design, most ants just walk by the trap and never go in because the hole is too high for them to reach. Also, some ants who made it into the trap drowned in the liquid and therefore never brought the poison back to the nest. Moreover, the liquid just seems to pour out/leak after awhile. Finally, the tab is advertised as a snap off but it is impossible for me to snap it off — I end up cutting it off which leaves the hole jagged. PLEASE bring back the old design! Thank you!

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments on to our Product Managers. If you have any other queries or concerns, feel free to call us at 844-837-7644. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 19, 2019
TERRIBLE....TAB DOES NOT JUST SNAPOFF!!! By Diane

I, as others on here have said cannot just snap the tab off..it has t obe cut..huge disappointment!!!

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! We've passed it on to our Product Managers. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance with our 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy, we're happy to help!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Baits - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.