9 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 11, 2019
Bad Design By Eric

This used to be a great product for controlling the small ants that would end up in my house. The new snap off tab does not seem to allow an access ramp for these ants to get in at the bait. The older model of this product is a 5 out of 5. I won't buy the new snap off design again.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Eric! Thank you so much for this valuable feedback! These comments have been shared with our Product Manager. When testing this newly designed packaging, we found that the majority of ants had no trouble accessing the bait. In any case, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you'd like to see in th future. 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 19, 2019
New system By Charles

Product is great, however your new traps are horrible. Ants aren’t going back to the nest, they are drowning in the liquid. Not easy to open and traps leak, go back!

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Charles,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We have passed your comments along to our Product Managers for review. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 8, 2019
New design terrible. Bait spills out. By Tommy

The old traps were great. Easy to use and the ants loved them. The new ones are not "easy to open" as indicated and the holes are up in the air. The ants crawl all over my counter but they don't go into the trap. Plus I have had several traps where the liquid runs out on the counter. I have no idea how this can happen as the traps are sitting there undisturbed, some for days, and then you look and there's a puddle of the liquid bait that somehow has spilled out of the trap.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tommy,


We're sorry to hear about your experience! We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We are more than happy to honor our 30-Day Satisfaction Guarantee. Please contact our Customer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 We're happy to help!


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 25, 2019
New packaging is problem By CVAC

This liquid ant bait has been our choice for ants for years. It has always worked wonderfully and quickly. However, since the packaging change to the new snap-off design it no longer works at all. The ants don't go anywhere near the bait. It's like they can't even get in the package any more. I think the packaging needs to be reviewed again. I didn't like that the old packages sometimes let some bait leak out onto the surface, but at least they worked.

Response From Terro®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


We are sorry to hear about your experience! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts and have forwarded your concerns to our Product Managers. While testing the new package design, we found that the ants had no issue making their way into the bait stations. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to contact us at at 800-800-1819 x 458


Best regards,


Jules
Consumer Relations Representative
Woodstream Corporation
TERRO®


 

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
February 28, 2019
The new break off tops are AWFUL! By Not Happy

The new packaging is just TERRIBLE. First of all is it a twist off tab? It does not say if you twist it, bend it, snap it, NOTHING! And the photo kind of shows lifting one side of the tab up? Then if you can twist or bend or snap the top off the end is very compromised (squished, bent, sharp) and damaged. And the end is a good 1/2 inch off the surface, is that right? How do the ants get to it?

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback regarding this new design and the packaging. We apologize for this experience and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review.


Once the tab is snapped off, the ants will be able to climb up and into the container to gather the bait. Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-800-1819 ext. 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 8, 2018
New design just flat out does not work By Barbara

This new design is terrible!!! The opening does not reach the floor, which means ants can’t get inside, thus negating the entire trap! I had to make a ramp out of the box it came in just so the ants could get into the trap! I should not have to MacGyver an ant trap that I bought at the store just to make it work like it’s supposed to. The bait traps do work great - when they’re accessible to the ants! Bring back the original design with the ramp - this one is a complete fail!!!

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Barbara,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback! Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 24, 2017
Quit working ... By Auntie Not

In the past, these terro liquid bait traps worked great. However, recently I've had the traps out in my laundry room for over 3 weeks!!!..it is like the ants just keep coming!! No let up at all.. I've now used 8 liquid traps, all drained of the liquid by the ants. It is like I'm just feeding them..Honestly, don't know what's going on, but over 3 weeks of waiting for these buggers to die off is more than I can stand. Tried to call Terro & they put me on hold for over 25 minutes!! really? that is just a ridiculous long wait, so finally hung up... Trying to figure out why this product is no longer working.

Response From Terro®
Anthony : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience and are happy to help.
 
Ants are unable to build up a resistance to the Borax used in this product and will die within 48 hours of eating it. It is not unusual for it to take weeks for this to eliminate an ant problem, especially if the colony is large or if there are more than one that are coming to the baits. It is only when the queen of each nest eats it as well that the colony will begin to die out.
 
Please feel free to contact us at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 16, 2015
Seems it doesnt attract ants By Laurrra

I bought Terro because of all the amazing reviews and in the hopes that it will work. I put them everywhere I saw trails in my kitchen and bathroom but the ants dont seem to be going near it i just see some going around it.

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

This sweet bait is designed to attract the majority of household ants. In some cases, the ants may already have a different food source, or they are not currently searching for a sweet food. In these cases we recommend a contact killing spray such as our TERRO® Ant Killer Spray. http://www.terro.com/terro-ant-killer-spray We apologize for any inconvenience and hope this information is helpful. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 25, 2015
Awesome! By SMSTE

Thank you so much! My apartment was becoming infested. I used Terro and less than 3 weeks and they are gone!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Baits - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.