Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 10, 2018
Great product sucky packaging By Birdman

I still love your product. It works great. However the new packaging seems inferior to the old way. The twist top is aggravating. It does not twist off well. I think I will start cutting it off instead. Love your product and will give you 5 STARS when you change your packaging to something easier to use.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 17, 2018
Effective at attracting ants- almost too good! By Teo

Didn’t have time to find out about the effectiveness of killing the colony because the entire colony showed up to my kitchen! I have 2 pet cats that are too curious to leave the bait alone on the floor so I put the bait on the counter (away from where I prepare food) last night. 24 hours later and I found a swarm of probably 100 ants. Gross! I’m glad to know it was successful in attracting them but I had to spend an hour cleaning up dead ants from all over my kitchen. I had to spray a contact killer because I just couldn’t let them crawl all over my kitchen. I left a bait outside the door hoping that they still take the goods. Here’s hoping it’s successful and I don’t see another one of those buggers

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 9, 2018
Wish the trap was better By Lisa

Seems to work great, but when I placed the bait on the floor they just kept walking by so I squeezed a bit of the liquid on the floor next to the bait pack. Had a bunch of those sugar ants eating the liquid from the floor. Within a few hours, I’m not seeing any ants anymore. I agree that the bait trap could have a better design so the little ants can get right in the bait.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 16, 2018
Old design is better By AntsInMyPants

I love this product and have been amazed by the effectiveness, even recommend it to friends. However, I am very disappointed with the new design. I still cut the tab off as snapping is difficult and spills bait. The old entrance did lie flat and was so wide that lots of ants could enter, and did - tons of them. Now the fluid spills on my carpet and tile every time which is difficult to clean as it dries and hardens. Don't really want it embedded in carpet anyway. And the small, round, ragged entrance hole doesn't allow enough to enter. It lessens the amount of attractive/noticeable area to the ants in my opinion. I honestly don't understand the thinking here. Please change it back.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 5, 2018
Ants drowning in traps By Tiff

I definitely see a reduction in the amount of ants around the house. Problem is, the ants aren't leaving the trap to take "food" back to the colony. Instead they're drowning in the traps. So I am replacing the traps once a week because they're so full of ants. I'm following the instructions properly, so I'm not really sure what the issue is.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 10, 2017
Messy By balice

I found the baits messy. You cut them open and the fluid gets all over, also when you pick them up to dispose of them. I had more luck with the Terro fluid bait on its own. I may try the bait outside, as people seem to have had good luck with that.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 8, 2017
Concerned By Johncap

Not sure after four days. As warned, initially there was a swarm of ants. Then almost nothing for a day. Now, the last few days they've infested out master bathroom. My concern is they don't seem to be coming, consuming and going back. They seem dazed and confused and running all over the bathroom. Last year I gave up on another bait product and called an exterminator to the tune of $350. Was hoping to avoid that again.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
March 29, 2017
Doesn't work for me By Ant hater

Found tiny brownish ants on counter tops and the kettle. Bought this 10 days ago and placed six stations on the ant trail. It attracted the ants for the first day and I can see some were feeding inside of the trap. There were a lot more ants as expected, so I was waiting patiently. Then I noticed that the ants don't go inside the traps any more. They were more attracted to the sink area and avoided the traps at all. It has been ten days and still more ants than the original situation. It seems that the ants at my home are more attracted to water than food. So not working for me so far.

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

When placing these baits out, large quantities of ants will initially be drawn to the stations to gather the bait. The ants will return with it to the nest where they share it with other members of the colony, including the queen(s). Any ant that consumes the bait will die within 24-48 hours, however, it can take a few days or weeks to eliminate an entire colony, depending on its size.

The liquid bait acts as both a food and water source to ants. If the ants are no longer going to the bait, it may be that they are currently in a different phase of their life cycle or are searching for protein based foods. If the ants continue to ignore the bait, we recommend using a contact killer to help eliminate these insects.

Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
March 26, 2017
Is it working or not? By Angela

The ants are attracted to the bait but it's been 4 days and there are more ants now than ever before. Not sure whether to put out another bait or wait until this one is gone?....sick of all the ants.

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Angela,

This product is a bait, so it is normal to initially see an increase in ant activity. The ants at the bait stations will gather up the liquid and return with it to the nest, sharing it with other members of the colony, including the queen(s). Any ants that consume the bait will die within 24-48 hours, however, it can take a few days or weeks to eliminate the colony as a whole, depending on the size of the colony.

If the ants are actively visiting the bait, we recommend to leave the bait stations alone until the level of ant activity decreases. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
December 25, 2016
Easy to use but not as effective... By HelloGardener

I bought this item to kill residual ants left in a flower pot that I wanted to bring indoors for the winter. Perhaps some kill, but still have ants coming out of the pot.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. This bait is designed to kill the ants that consume it within 24-48 hours. This allows them time to take the bait back to the colony to share with other ants. Depending on the size of the colony, it may take several weeks until a decrease in numbers is seen. We recommend continuing to apply the bait until there is a sharp drop in the number of ants. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Baits - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.