Items 1 to 10 of 57 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 57 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 19, 2019
Works great for weeks now!!! By Miranda

These little traps ARE AMAZING! I had a horrible infestation from a potted plant i brought in. Then they got into the litter box and no matter how much I changed it and washed it, there would be more flies breeding there the next day. They made us crazy for a good month while I tried diy with the vinegar and fruit in a jar with a drop of dawn. Dont bother. Out of the hundreds of flies i caught 5. These little traps have been in my bathrooms for about 2 weeks. A week in, i started noticing a massive reduction in how many were flying around. Now i can only spot a couple occasionally, and the 2 little traps are so full of dead gnats/fruit flies that it feels heavy! You can peek in the hole in the top and see dozens if not hundreds lying dead. I have 3 cats and they havent messed with the traps in the slightest. These things WORK. I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH HOW GREAT THEY ARE. THANK YOU, Terro!!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
December 31, 2018
Super effective over time By Braden

I had a massive fruit fly infestation in my apartment, at least 100 of them around my kitchen sink. Homemade traps with apple cider vinegar didn't work -- but this product worked BEAUTIFULLY. It's important to leave the trap out for at least several days and remove other odorous items that could confuse the flies. They'll hover and land on the trap, but it'll take a while for them to actually enter it. I placed two traps where the flies usually hang out, left them alone for a few days, and they were all gone.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 16, 2018
i like these how to get more liquid By barbie

how do you get more liquid for the apples

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,


Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! Currently, this trap is designed to be disposable, and for hygienic reasons we recommend it be thrown away after 30 days of use. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 19, 2018
Additional Problems? By RIO

I forgot to add that I also am unsure as to whether the liquid formulation has changed also... And if so this could be more of the problem than even the appearance. On the old version within 2 minutes I would see a swarm of gnats on the edges of the hole and going in.. on the new ones I had a ton of ants on a napkin beside the Apple and nothing on the Apple itself.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate your concerns, thank you for mentioning them. The lure in this product has not changed from the previous version. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 19, 2018
Bring bad the old model By RIO

Years ago I bought these after having hordes of gnats in our home.. That was when the shape was Apple like with the yellow and red and the snap open top. It was also see through enough to hold it to the light &c the amount of maps that were actually contained. This new model does nothing it looks completely fake the opening is way too broad and the gnats just sit on the top and then leave. There is no way to see if you're catching any at all .I don't know why it was changed, but it doesn't work as well . I had bought a pack from a store that had inventory of some of the old version and they work a 100% the new ones don't..pleasego back to the old model

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. This type of feedback is very valuable when deciding what products and changes to make to products in the future. The lure in the newly designed traps is the same, and will have the same effect on fruit flies. This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 17, 2018
I Recomend Buying this Plastic Apples for cute aperance and usefulness specially at home and some work enviroments By EL BORREGO

I have bought this pkg. of red apples, wish Clearly says FRUIT FLIES TRAPS ironically at a " flea market " and use them at home; for those who had buy them i say: 1. INFESTATIONS: Dont happend Over Night So Clean Up trully your house for starters hope none of you are HOATTERS; So Clean it up use Clorox Helps a lot and all type flyes dont like it , put away fruits, trash, etc, find any or the source for the breading of fruit flyes or other Clean it up .2. Before i use the plastic apples i did use a mix of Apple Cider Vinegar and Dish Soap in a glass container always be aware of safety if have young kids or tripping containers does Work i even pour hot water to make bubbles wish helps trap wet flyes drowning do so as need it 3. I even hang those glued paper fly traps wish do Work: at this point they trap flyes, fruit flyes; or even the gnats or drain flies if so wish i ad that for believers of EVOLUTION

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2018
f for a grade on this product By James

bought 3 packages an comes with two traps in each box I set up all six trap an all they do is buzz around it or go around the lips of the apple never enter the apple at all or getting traped

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello James,

We are sorry to hear that you have not have the high level of success that we typically see with this product! Only fruit flies are attracted to the lure, gnats and drain flies will not be interested in the trap, despite being found in the same ares of the home as fruit flies. We want you to be satisfied with this purchase, it is also covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 12, 2018
Peach fruit fly traps By Ray

The ones that look like apples do not work. The peach looking ones worked great.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Ray,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen and are glad you were able to control the flies. Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 19, 2018
Great product those little red apples. By Bill

Had a problem with small black ants and pesky fruit flies and the Terro Products I purchased got rid of both. I have used Terro Products in the past. That's why I went back to them.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 11, 2018
Works great...BUT.... By Leslie

I had an issue with fruit flies for over a month and the home made remedies did not work a bit. Finally broke down and bought these traps. The fruit flies were gone within a day. They worked great!! However, I have small kids. And one of the traps got knocked over onto my brand new marble counter. The liquid stains the counter tops...so be very careful with placement.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Fruit Fly Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate