Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 32 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 19, 2018
Additional Problems? By RIO

I forgot to add that I also am unsure as to whether the liquid formulation has changed also... And if so this could be more of the problem than even the appearance. On the old version within 2 minutes I would see a swarm of gnats on the edges of the hole and going in.. on the new ones I had a ton of ants on a napkin beside the Apple and nothing on the Apple itself.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate your concerns, thank you for mentioning them. The lure in this product has not changed from the previous version. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-VICTOR (1-855-584-2867) with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 19, 2018
Bring bad the old model By RIO

Years ago I bought these after having hordes of gnats in our home.. That was when the shape was Apple like with the yellow and red and the snap open top. It was also see through enough to hold it to the light &c the amount of maps that were actually contained. This new model does nothing it looks completely fake the opening is way too broad and the gnats just sit on the top and then leave. There is no way to see if you're catching any at all .I don't know why it was changed, but it doesn't work as well . I had bought a pack from a store that had inventory of some of the old version and they work a 100% the new ones don't..pleasego back to the old model

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. Your comments have been shared with our Product Managers. This type of feedback is very valuable when deciding what products and changes to make to products in the future. The lure in the newly designed traps is the same, and will have the same effect on fruit flies. This trap is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2018
f for a grade on this product By James

bought 3 packages an comes with two traps in each box I set up all six trap an all they do is buzz around it or go around the lips of the apple never enter the apple at all or getting traped

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello James,

We are sorry to hear that you have not have the high level of success that we typically see with this product! Only fruit flies are attracted to the lure, gnats and drain flies will not be interested in the trap, despite being found in the same ares of the home as fruit flies. We want you to be satisfied with this purchase, it is also covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 12, 2018
Peach fruit fly traps By Ray

The ones that look like apples do not work. The peach looking ones worked great.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Ray,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear the desired results were not seen and are glad you were able to control the flies. Our products are covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 24, 2018
Roll back please! By Tara

Wish you hadn’t changed the design! The old traps (with yellow on them) worked great! These are very mediocre. I won’t be ordering again unless out revert to the old design.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

While it is true that the packaging and design of the trap has changed, the formula is still the same. If fruit flies are not attracted to the bait, it could be that they are another type of nuisance fly such as a gnat or drain fly. Fruit flies are commonly mistaken for these flies.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 31, 2018
Terro is terrible!! By Nancy

Did not kill any fruit flies! Garbage product!!

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. If the flying insects are not attracted to the trap, they may be something other than fruit flies. Fungus gnats and drain flies look very much like fruit flies, but will not be attracted. This product is backed by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 10, 2018
Not Effective By raejgar

My thoughts are that this doesn't really work. I almost feel like it attracts more flies! This is my second package and I put one near the kitchen sink and the flies are always around it, alive! They are certainly not averse to its presence. Better off not using anything or just the fly swatter!

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the flies would not go inside the trap. Often times, fruit flies are mistaken for other nuisance flies such as gnats or drain flies. If you are noticing that the flies are not going inside the trap, it is more than like another type of nuisance fly.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 11, 2017
Boo By Tha

First time buying... hate the fact they are not resuseable...will not buy anymore..

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. This product is designed to be discarded after 30 days and is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE By Rachel

I agree w/ previous reviews. Either the design has changed, or the liquid that you pour inside. This product is not inexpensive. I called the customer service number and have now been on hold for 6 minutes. RIP OFF. DO NOT PURCHASE. These used to be good, but not anymore.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, it's more than likely not a fruit fly invasion but rather some other type of nuisance fly. We apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 15, 2017
New design doesn't work at all By DB

New version does not catch anything. What happened? The old design used to work very well

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The key to successful elimination of fruit flies is to locate their breeding source and place a trap nearby. Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, it is more than likely not a fruit fly invasion.

If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Fruit Fly Trap - 2 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate