Items 11 to 19 of 19 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. Next

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 19 of 19 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. 1
  3. 2
  4. Next
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 14, 2014
Amazon Review By Ravens Den Books
The foaming action does an excellent job of covering the nest and catching any wasps heading back to the area. The spray distance is only about 12’ and a bit more difficult to direct your aim than the liquid sprays. Used on painted wood and metal with no ill effects. Killed all wasps that came in contact.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 8, 2014
Amazon Review By Michael A. Duvernois
Works well on the paper wasps here in Wisconsin. A quick spray can reach up to the eaves and soak a small (2-4" diameter) wasp nest. Wait a bit and then use a pole to knock them down. Sometimes a few dead, dying, or at least seriously dazed wasps will drop out of the nest as you spray, but it seems to do a good job on them. For a huge hornet's nest I had in the yard a year ago, used a similar product with good luck at wiping the whole nest out with a single can (and a second sitting next to me as a spare).
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 8, 2014
Amazon Review By Nuknuk
Spray it and it kills whatever flying pest it touches around the nest. Not an instant kill, but you will see a bunch in the next few hours below the hive. Then you keep spraying until you soak the whole hive with the substance. Repeat when the foam gets absorb or drips to the ground. The next day, you can break the hive and throw the debris in the trash.

The 20 ft claim is a stretch though. That is the maximum and it reaches that far only for several seconds. Make sure that you are heating your mark accurately in the first instance if you have to do it from long distance. After that you have to get closer for you to reach your mark.

I was also worried that it will stain my window pane and sills after it dries up. The hive is located just above my front window. I was glad that it didn't create such a big mess. Nothing very noticeable as far as I can see.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 3, 2014
Amazon Review By Prissy
We have wasps and bees getting under our siding via the window sills. This stuff SEALS them in and kills them. Before we couldn't enjoy our deck without fighting with wasps - now they are gone!
LOVE THIS STUFF !!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 3, 2014
Amazon Review By Dragonwort Castle
The item works very well by spraying the nest in foam. It does not work as an instant kill shot like some as this is more for nests since it is a foam. It has very good range for a foam. I recommend, would buy again and I hope this helps someone.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 2, 2014
Amazon Review By J. Howard
We get wasps and yellow jackets. This spray is great for allowing me to stand FAR FAR AWAY while spraying a nest, and it certainly accomplishes the job of killing these nasties.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 17, 2014
How amazing! By Susan Ivey
I live in an older house. I had red wasps so bad that I couldn't go outside without fighting them! This product is amazing, I used it and no longer have the wasp problem! I would recommend it to everyone!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 17, 2014
Getting rid of bees By Diane Sitka
Nothing we found would kill the bees we had until we used this product ! Believe it was the foam which did the trick !
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
March 29, 2014
Love the foam! By MidwesternMom
This is easy to use and I love how the foam covers the entire nest. Plus, I don't have to get near the nest when spraying thanks to the long spray foam distance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Wasp & Hornet Killer - 6 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.