28 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

28 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 28, 2019
fantastic By Jackie

Best stuff I"ve ever used ..Kills on contact...

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 23, 2019
Awesome product By Jackie

This is the best wasp killer I've ever found and it's a pleasure to know I can order a case at a tome ..I share with my family .they too think its the best .We also use it for carpenter bees ..They were drilling holes in our Shop and porch,we tried it on them and it also killed those out ..I'm sold on this product and would recommend it to everyone

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 29, 2018
WELL DEVELOPED PRODUCTS. By FLASH

SO FAR THIS PRODUCT IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE USED. IT SPRAYS MORE CONSISTENTLY THAN OTHER BRANDS. WILL BE GLAD TO BUY IT AGAIN.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 31, 2017
Great product By Justin

Bought this product to get rid of a ground wasp problem. As soon as I sprayed it in their holes they are dead and not back any longer. This stuff definitely works great!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
December 4, 2016
At a safe distance By islandkimmi
This is a great product. The foam spray has enough range, so you can safely spray wasp nests and make a speedy getaway if necessary. As far as I can tell, it also has a 100% mortality rate. Best. Products. Ever.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2016
excellent product By Chet
I sprayed a hornets nest that was larger than a softball 8 days ago and have seen a
hornet since then. I completely covered the nest with foam and after it dried it couldn't believe it worked so good. I'm 76 years old and if I can make it work anyone can
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 11, 2016
Wish it sprayed further By Gary

I bought two cases and have used several cans so far. It does not spray as far as other brands and it sprays in too wide of a pattern. If there is any wind at all it goes all over instead of reaching the nest. Up closer 8 ft - 10 ft it will foam a nest over pretty good, but you still see the wasps crawling around for several minuets. I'm kind of disappointed in it. I am allergic to to bees, wasp, hornets and I wanted something that sprayed 20 ft or so and would encapsulate the nest killing them instantly. 8-10 ft makes me nervous spraying the nest. There was another brand that worked better that is no longer produced, if terro wants to know about it email me an I will give you the name of the discontinued competing product.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Gary, We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. This product should spray up to 20 feet away. If there is wind, make sure you are spraying with the wind to your back to avoid spray drift. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 16, 2016
Poor Spray By RevRenzo

May be great product but no way it sprays 20 ft. Perhaps 6-8 ft. is more realstic. Very disappointed as I needed to reach some high places to kill wasp nests.

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this feedback. We apologize for this recent experience with this spray and would like to offer assistance as it is not a typical occurrence. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 27, 2016
Shipping arrived on time. By JackStar
Great service. I know the active ingredient and sought it out.....finally found Terro. Bought two cans of the wasp and hornet..
Terro termite killer is great and I'm guessing this stuff will be too as they chose the correct active kill chemical.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 21, 2015
Revision to prior statement By xxxx
When I initially was asked to write a review I said that I ordered a product but it was never received. So today I can say that TERRO sent my order very quickly. This is a fantastic product. Sometimes things happen that are beyond our control.
Thanks TERRO for honoring the sale and quickness of correcting......
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By pseudonym
We used this to completely soak a large paper wasp nest outside our house in the late evening, and by the next morning there were no wasps to be seen, except for a few dead ones on the ground beneath the nest. Can sprayed a long distance as label indicates. Despite the advertised claim of safety as long as it is kept away from areas where food is eaten or prepared, I'm not sure that I would want to use *any* wasp spray indoors.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By pseudonym
We used this to completely soak a large paper wasp nest outside our house in the late evening, and by the next morning there were no wasps to be seen, except for a few dead ones on the ground beneath the nest. Can sprayed a long distance as label indicates. Despite the advertised claim of safety as long as it is kept away from areas where food is eaten or prepared, I'm not sure that I would want to use *any* wasp spray indoors.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By Tim A. Denardo
Foams nicely, don't have to stand too close, don't need an extension device and it worked VERY QUICKLY.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By Bee
The spray does not project as far as promised, or even as far as some of the competing brands. But it did help kill yellow jackets.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 29, 2014
Amazon Review By Joseph
This is pretty good stuff. I can't say that it's *better* than the non-foam sprays I usually use, but it might be.

- This sprays about 10-15 feet, and unlike most sprays, leaves a ball of foam that lasts several minutes. The idea is that the foam keeps working, so if any wasps fly into the foam ball, it gets them too.

- Overall, I can't say that this works much better than the traditional style - I've never had a problem with wasps flying into or out of a nest after I soaked it. But it's good, and definitely worth a try.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 29, 2014
Amazon Review By B. Colonna
I have used a few types of wasp killers in the past. Most project a stream of spray anywhere from 10 to 20 feet away from the nest. I usually use Raid or Spectracide. I don’t think any of the sprays reach their claimed distance. Spectracide claims 22 feet. The best I ever achieved was about 15 feet. I am sure it varies in their controlled tests and from can to can, climate, etc. For my use, which is typically near my deck or house or in my yard, 15 feet is plenty.

This brand, Terro, claims to be able to be applied from 20 feet away. I have used it at about 6-8 feet, and as much as 15 feet. Beyond that I don’t think it reaches, and loses accuracy (hits a wider area than the intended target).

It appears to be just as effective as the other brands. I do think this is a better “day time” spray. Most sprays tell you to use it in early evening, after wasps have returned to the nest. Sometimes there are a lot of wasps about and you want to use your deck or areas right outside your home though, so you may find the need to use a spray in the daytime. This spray forms a foam over its target, so it traps wasps, while also killing those who try to escape.

As far as effectiveness on contact, I have found that Raid will usually result in an immediate kill, with many wasps falling out of the air as the spray touches them. With Terro, it seems a few who made it through the foam died soon after, but maybe hung on for a few seconds, more so than with Raid or Spectracide.

While the encapsulating foam is a great way to instantly “lock down” the nest and destroy its inhabitants, like any other spray, it does leave you with some clean up afterward. Nothing that you can’t hose away afterward. Depending on how heavy you apply it (it doesn’t take much to kill the wasps), you have a white foamy clump for 5 to 15 minutes.

Terro says this product may be used indoors. I would avoid using any spray of this type indoors.

I have used it on my deck (pressure-treated wood) and against my house, near mortar and my vinyl siding (a tan “Cedar Impressions” shake style vinyl). It doesn’t appear to stain. It leaves some residue until it is hosed away.

I would recommend this product. I don’t know that it performs any better or worse than others, but again, if you plan to use it during the day when there is a lot of activity around the nest, you may prefer this over other brands.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 23, 2014
Amazon Review By realnaynay
It did get rid of my wasp problem, so I was happy about that, but the range of the spray was much shorter than conventional wasp and hornet spray, so you do have to get closer to the nest to spray. The foam does seem to help if you get a direct hit on the wasps themselves, but if you are spraying the outside of the nest, do not expect the foam to stay up there, it will fall right back down.

Works, but there might be better solutions
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 23, 2014
Amazon Review By realnaynay
It did get rid of my wasp problem, so I was happy about that, but the range of the spray was much shorter than conventional wasp and hornet spray, so you do have to get closer to the nest to spray. The foam does seem to help if you get a direct hit on the wasps themselves, but if you are spraying the outside of the nest, do not expect the foam to stay up there, it will fall right back down.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 14, 2014
Amazon Review By Ravens Den Books
The foaming action does an excellent job of covering the nest and catching any wasps heading back to the area. The spray distance is only about 12’ and a bit more difficult to direct your aim than the liquid sprays. Used on painted wood and metal with no ill effects. Killed all wasps that came in contact.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 14, 2014
Amazon Review By Ravens Den Books
The foaming action does an excellent job of covering the nest and catching any wasps heading back to the area. The spray distance is only about 12’ and a bit more difficult to direct your aim than the liquid sprays. Used on painted wood and metal with no ill effects. Killed all wasps that came in contact.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 8, 2014
Amazon Review By Michael A. Duvernois
Works well on the paper wasps here in Wisconsin. A quick spray can reach up to the eaves and soak a small (2-4" diameter) wasp nest. Wait a bit and then use a pole to knock them down. Sometimes a few dead, dying, or at least seriously dazed wasps will drop out of the nest as you spray, but it seems to do a good job on them. For a huge hornet's nest I had in the yard a year ago, used a similar product with good luck at wiping the whole nest out with a single can (and a second sitting next to me as a spare).
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 8, 2014
Amazon Review By Nuknuk
Spray it and it kills whatever flying pest it touches around the nest. Not an instant kill, but you will see a bunch in the next few hours below the hive. Then you keep spraying until you soak the whole hive with the substance. Repeat when the foam gets absorb or drips to the ground. The next day, you can break the hive and throw the debris in the trash.

The 20 ft claim is a stretch though. That is the maximum and it reaches that far only for several seconds. Make sure that you are heating your mark accurately in the first instance if you have to do it from long distance. After that you have to get closer for you to reach your mark.

I was also worried that it will stain my window pane and sills after it dries up. The hive is located just above my front window. I was glad that it didn't create such a big mess. Nothing very noticeable as far as I can see.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 3, 2014
Amazon Review By Prissy
We have wasps and bees getting under our siding via the window sills. This stuff SEALS them in and kills them. Before we couldn't enjoy our deck without fighting with wasps - now they are gone!
LOVE THIS STUFF !!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 3, 2014
Amazon Review By Dragonwort Castle
The item works very well by spraying the nest in foam. It does not work as an instant kill shot like some as this is more for nests since it is a foam. It has very good range for a foam. I recommend, would buy again and I hope this helps someone.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 2, 2014
Amazon Review By J. Howard
We get wasps and yellow jackets. This spray is great for allowing me to stand FAR FAR AWAY while spraying a nest, and it certainly accomplishes the job of killing these nasties.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 17, 2014
How amazing! By Susan Ivey
I live in an older house. I had red wasps so bad that I couldn't go outside without fighting them! This product is amazing, I used it and no longer have the wasp problem! I would recommend it to everyone!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 17, 2014
Getting rid of bees By Diane Sitka
Nothing we found would kill the bees we had until we used this product ! Believe it was the foam which did the trick !
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
March 29, 2014
Love the foam! By MidwesternMom
This is easy to use and I love how the foam covers the entire nest. Plus, I don't have to get near the nest when spraying thanks to the long spray foam distance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Wasp & Hornet Killer - 6 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.