Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 7, 2018
New ones don't work! By Sandy

The new formula and twist off ends are a bust. My ants won't touch these new ones. I was a faithful and sold out customer prior to this. Everyone changes what isn't broke....almost always to make more $$$. Tired of it. These new ones have less liquid which I could live with if it still worked.

Response From Terro®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Sandy,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback! The formulae for the liquid bait inside has not changed. The comments you provided, we have given to our Product Mangers. This product is covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 26, 2017
I will not recommend. By dcm

I ordered a large box of your product TERRO (8/33/17), I have put it outside (which got blown away sticking sticky substance everywhere). I also put them in my house. It attracted very few soldiers to carry the poison to the others. Some reason they have made their home in my bathroom which has made me very nervous whether I will be bitten etc. FYI they bite and also jump from one place to another so it is very hard to corral to spray with bug spray to kill them. I am very unhappy with your product.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience and would like to help

This product is designed primarily for indoor use.  We have the same bait in two products intended for outdoor use.  This will attract sweet-eating ants. Many biting ants will be looking for protein and ignore this bait. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance in finding the product that fits the situation.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 4, 2017
Won't buy again. By Sara

Awful. Somehow the liquid got all over the surfaces where the baits were placed. What a mess! I prefer your previous baits by far.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this experience, Sara, and are happy to provide assistance.

When preparing the bait station, we recommend holding it upright so the liquid flows into the main section of the station below the bevel.  Then snip just the red place that is indicated, and gently place down onto the floor or other surface with the label side up.  In this way, the bait will not flow back up past the bevel.  

To clean any spilled product, we recommend using warm water and mild soap.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 3, 2017
The colony just won't die! By Sonia_g86

Placed it in several areas. 100s feasted for a day. A small amount thereafter. For 2 weeks we saw dead ants everywhere. I'd vacuum and more dead ants. Great! There were still some ants alive though and not interested in the bait. Today I saw a cluster of them in front of one of the one of openings that they are coming from. They were not interested in the bait. They are tiny black ants. Is this a new colony or are they now no longer interested in this bait period?

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Sonia,

We apologize for this experience and are happy to provide additional assistance.

Because there was a sharp decrease in the number of ants, it does sound like this is a new colony that you are now seeing.  While most household ants will be attracted to this sweet bait, there are some that are searching for protein instead.  In these cases, we recommend a contact killer such as our TERRO® Ant Killer Spray.

Our consumer Relations Team is happy to provide further help.  Please feel free to contact us at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
April 18, 2017
Disappointment a Month Later By Amy

At first, this product did its job. My box had 6 bait traps and I set out 4 traps. Now a month later, the ants came back. The 4 bait traps still had moving liquid in them. The ants were crawling in and then back out like it was candy. I have set the next 2 out but am not holding my breath. Will be purchasing a different brand of ant traps in the next couple of days.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Amy,

We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to provide assistance.

This bait is designed to kill the ants that consume it within 24-48 hours. This allows them time to take the bait back to the colony to share with other ants. Depending on the size of the colony, it may take several weeks until a decrease in numbers is seen. We recommend continuing to apply the bait until there is a sharp drop in the number of ants.

The bait should then be removed from the area and stragglers cleaned up. Keeping the bait out when no ants are present will attract a scout from another colony, and the process will start all over with that new colony.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
March 23, 2017
Not working after 2 weeks By Mom

We don't get it!! We bought this product at our bucket fields store..2 ish weeks ago. A day or 2 after placing in different areas in our kitchen we were thinking "excellent ", there were so many little ants attracted to the 3 we put in one area. This went on for 3 or so days...then it got quiet, just a few here and there. We thought Great! They're Done! A day or 2 later a swarm was back. Coming to the baits...collecting..same thing over. It seems like we are just "feeding" them. This last episode has been going on for about 5 days. No let up...no less ants. Why?

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

From this description, it sounds as if there are multiple colonies in the area. For the best results, we recommend removing the bait station once the sharp decrease in ant activity is seen.  This will help prevent scout ants from another colony from finding the bait, beginning the process again.

We apologize for this experience and hope this information is helpful.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
February 6, 2017
It's not working By Dewett Mainfield

I've used a whole pack of this, but our ants are too smart. They've started burying the terro liquid with dirt from outside so they wont get attracted by it anymore. Jesus Christ, help us, there's even 2 other trails that showed up in our kitchen.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Dewett,


We are sorry to hear about this experience and are happy to provide assistance.


Ant colonies send scouts out to find food sources. If they find a new source, but are not done eating from another source, they will often hide the new food source until they are ready to use it.


Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 15, 2016
Still waiting By John27

I have had ants all summer. For the last 3 weeks I've had 4 bait packs on the kitchen counter. The ants love the stuff. There are dead ants in the packs and some on the counter but I can't say if they died from the poison or from getting stuck in it. They just keep coming. My wife thinks it works great.

Response From Terro®
Tara : Consumer Relations Representative

Once the ants consume the bait they will die within 48 hours. It sounds like there is a large colony or multiple colonies. We recommend using an outdoor bait such as Terro® Ant Killer Plus Multi-Purpose Insect Control around the perimeter of your house.It kills ants and other insects on contact and creates a barrier around your home that prevents them from entering. We apologize this is occurring and appreciate the feedback. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached directly at 1-800-800-1819 ext 458. Please feel free to contact us for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 19, 2016
ugh, help By chicky

for some reason i have ants invading my dining room. i placed these traps out of reach of my dogs. ants have been swarming these traps for over a week. many have died at the entrance of the trap. a line of traffic is coming and going to and from the traps. so far the traps do not seem to be helping. i am not ready to give up yet but am wondering why there is still such heavy ant activity. ugh!

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. If the ants are actively going to the bait, this is actually a very good sign. Ants will consume the bait and return with it to the nest, sharing it with the rest of the colony, including the queen. Any ant that consumes the bait will die within 24-48 hours, however; it can take a few days or weeks to eliminate the colony as a whole, depending on its size. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 26, 2016
Horrible! So disapointing. By Singlemom

Purchased 10 Baits, placed them in all the suggested areas. Waited the 2 weeks directions. Then finally did my own test of catching a few ants and keeping them in a container with the bait hoping they would eat it or die. They didn't eat it or die. I am a single mom with a 2 month old trying to protect my home from the germs of ants without having a company come spray with chemicals. Very disappointing and a total waste of money!

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We apologize that the desired results were not seen when using these bait stations. This product is designed to attract sweet eating ants. If the ants are not interested in the bait, they may be looking for grease or protein based foods. We would recommend alternate methods such as contact killer sprays, granules, or dust to eliminate these ants. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Baits - 24 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate