Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 37 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 31, 2018
Terro is terrible!! By Nancy

Did not kill any fruit flies! Garbage product!!

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. If the flying insects are not attracted to the trap, they may be something other than fruit flies. Fungus gnats and drain flies look very much like fruit flies, but will not be attracted. This product is backed by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 10, 2018
Not Effective By raejgar

My thoughts are that this doesn't really work. I almost feel like it attracts more flies! This is my second package and I put one near the kitchen sink and the flies are always around it, alive! They are certainly not averse to its presence. Better off not using anything or just the fly swatter!

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the flies would not go inside the trap. Often times, fruit flies are mistaken for other nuisance flies such as gnats or drain flies. If you are noticing that the flies are not going inside the trap, it is more than like another type of nuisance fly.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 1, 2018
Great product By mak

Great product! My kitchen was becoming overwhelmed by fruit flies before I put out the Terro Fruit Fly Trap. Not only are the fruit flies gone, the cute little red apple adds to the kitchen decor. Thanks!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 11, 2017
Boo By Tha

First time buying... hate the fact they are not resuseable...will not buy anymore..

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. This product is designed to be discarded after 30 days and is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 21, 2017
the vacuum of space By Al the pal

i say three star because yes they work. you most definitely have to get rid of whatever they are attracted to,hide it in the fridge, throw it out find it etc. then they will be drawn to the trap because its all thats left.. if you dont your stupid and thats why its not working. you cant have a pile of dog sh** next to a fly trap and expect to have good results. but if you do that then they go in the trap for sure like swarm to it. it takes a while to go in. but if you want them gone even quicker. get a tiny shop vac or small vacuum with a hose. wait for them to hover to the trap cause they go in but only on their own time. i want them gone on my time, not theirs. wait for them to swarm it, and load up on the edge of it which they most certainly will by the boatloads, turn your shop vac on, and suck those mothers up. leave the trap out for maintenance. you can get rid of them quicker and leave your trap with less dead bodies in it.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 20, 2017
great product By louie

work place full of young ladies that hate the fruit fly's and this seems to be the only thing that works and I have tried everything out there even tried making my own from you tube.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE By Rachel

I agree w/ previous reviews. Either the design has changed, or the liquid that you pour inside. This product is not inexpensive. I called the customer service number and have now been on hold for 6 minutes. RIP OFF. DO NOT PURCHASE. These used to be good, but not anymore.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, it's more than likely not a fruit fly invasion but rather some other type of nuisance fly. We apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 15, 2017
New design doesn't work at all By DB

New version does not catch anything. What happened? The old design used to work very well

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The key to successful elimination of fruit flies is to locate their breeding source and place a trap nearby. Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, it is more than likely not a fruit fly invasion.

If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 13, 2017
New Design is not good By Mic

We use this product a lot however the new design isnt working well. With to older design yellowish apple with lid worked so well. We picked up new one (red apple with no top) and the fruit flies just buzz around it. Will not go in. I am out now looking for some store that carries the older models.

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.  We apologize that you have not seen the desired results.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.  We look forward to learning more and offering additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 13, 2017
Would rather have the money back for gas bombs...something that may kill them out By Nancy

Have had it out for over a week..can't tell any difference..they will fly around it and never in it..waste of money

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.  We apologize that the desired results were not seen.

Where are the insects being seen?  If they are near sinks or potted plants, they may be drain flies or fungus gnats rather than fruit flies.  These pests look similar, but will not be attracted to the lure included with this trap.

We would like to learn more and offer further assistance.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further help.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Fruit Fly Trap - 24 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate