Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 31, 2018
Terro is terrible!! By Nancy

Did not kill any fruit flies! Garbage product!!

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this and would like the opportunity to learn more. If the flying insects are not attracted to the trap, they may be something other than fruit flies. Fungus gnats and drain flies look very much like fruit flies, but will not be attracted. This product is backed by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 10, 2018
Not Effective By raejgar

My thoughts are that this doesn't really work. I almost feel like it attracts more flies! This is my second package and I put one near the kitchen sink and the flies are always around it, alive! They are certainly not averse to its presence. Better off not using anything or just the fly swatter!

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear the flies would not go inside the trap. Often times, fruit flies are mistaken for other nuisance flies such as gnats or drain flies. If you are noticing that the flies are not going inside the trap, it is more than like another type of nuisance fly.

This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty. For further assistance, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
November 11, 2017
Boo By Tha

First time buying... hate the fact they are not resuseable...will not buy anymore..

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. This product is designed to be discarded after 30 days and is covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE By Rachel

I agree w/ previous reviews. Either the design has changed, or the liquid that you pour inside. This product is not inexpensive. I called the customer service number and have now been on hold for 6 minutes. RIP OFF. DO NOT PURCHASE. These used to be good, but not anymore.

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, it's more than likely not a fruit fly invasion but rather some other type of nuisance fly. We apologize for this experience. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 15, 2017
New design doesn't work at all By DB

New version does not catch anything. What happened? The old design used to work very well

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

The key to successful elimination of fruit flies is to locate their breeding source and place a trap nearby. Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, it is more than likely not a fruit fly invasion.

If additional assistance is needed, please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 13, 2017
New Design is not good By Mic

We use this product a lot however the new design isnt working well. With to older design yellowish apple with lid worked so well. We picked up new one (red apple with no top) and the fruit flies just buzz around it. Will not go in. I am out now looking for some store that carries the older models.

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.  We apologize that you have not seen the desired results.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458.  We look forward to learning more and offering additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 13, 2017
Would rather have the money back for gas bombs...something that may kill them out By Nancy

Have had it out for over a week..can't tell any difference..they will fly around it and never in it..waste of money

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.  We apologize that the desired results were not seen.

Where are the insects being seen?  If they are near sinks or potted plants, they may be drain flies or fungus gnats rather than fruit flies.  These pests look similar, but will not be attracted to the lure included with this trap.

We would like to learn more and offer further assistance.  Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for further help.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 12, 2017
BRING BACK THE OLD VERSION OF THESE TRAPS... By MAGGIEMAYQ

BOUGHT TWO DOZEN OF THESE IN THE SPRING AND WAS SURPRISED TO SEE THE CHANGES...JUST TRIED USING THE NEW ONES A FEW WEEKS AGO AND THEY SIMPLY DO NOT WORK. THE OLD VERSION WAS WAY BETTER...YOU COULD SEE THE FLIES ATTRACTED TO THEM AND WATCH THEM GO INSIDE AND GET CAUGHT...NOW THEY JUST FLY AROUND THE TRAPS. YOU COULD ALSO LIFT THE OLD VERSION AND SEE THE TRAPPED FLIES FROM THE BOTTOM..NOT YOU CAN'T SEE WHAT IS INSIDE AND HOW THE TRAP IS WORKING ...OR NOT WORKING...TOO LATE TO RETURN THESE AS I PURCHASED THEM IN THE SPRING...SO I AM NOW OUT TRAPS THAT WORK AND $$$$$...NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!!

Response From Terro®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to learn of this experience and appreciate the time taken to share these valuable comments.

At TERRO®, we strive to ensure that each consumer is satisfied and would like the opportunity to learn more.  Our products are backed by a one year warranty.  Please do not hesitate to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 26, 2017
Did not work By Lynn

Waste of money. I bought the 2 pack and they did not catch one single fruit fly! Had a similar trap from a different company set next to the terro traps and that one trapped multiple flies. Dont bother buying these

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience, Lynn.

This product will attract and trap fruit flies.  Other flying insects that look similar, such as fungus gnats and drain flies, will not be attracted.  The trap has not been tested for use in conjunction with other products.  Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 22, 2017
New design doesnt work By George

The new red design doesnt work as well as the older model. The reason is the change to the entrance size and shape. Just take the shape of the old model and change the color to red and it will work.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello George,

We apologize for this experience and appreciate the feedback and suggestion.  This will be shared with our Product Managers.

This product is covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Fruit Fly Trap - 24 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate