Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 21, 2015
Revision to prior statement By xxxx
When I initially was asked to write a review I said that I ordered a product but it was never received. So today I can say that TERRO sent my order very quickly. This is a fantastic product. Sometimes things happen that are beyond our control.
Thanks TERRO for honoring the sale and quickness of correcting......
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By pseudonym
We used this to completely soak a large paper wasp nest outside our house in the late evening, and by the next morning there were no wasps to be seen, except for a few dead ones on the ground beneath the nest. Can sprayed a long distance as label indicates. Despite the advertised claim of safety as long as it is kept away from areas where food is eaten or prepared, I'm not sure that I would want to use *any* wasp spray indoors.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By pseudonym
We used this to completely soak a large paper wasp nest outside our house in the late evening, and by the next morning there were no wasps to be seen, except for a few dead ones on the ground beneath the nest. Can sprayed a long distance as label indicates. Despite the advertised claim of safety as long as it is kept away from areas where food is eaten or prepared, I'm not sure that I would want to use *any* wasp spray indoors.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By Tim A. Denardo
Foams nicely, don't have to stand too close, don't need an extension device and it worked VERY QUICKLY.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By Bee
The spray does not project as far as promised, or even as far as some of the competing brands. But it did help kill yellow jackets.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 29, 2014
Amazon Review By Joseph
This is pretty good stuff. I can't say that it's *better* than the non-foam sprays I usually use, but it might be.

- This sprays about 10-15 feet, and unlike most sprays, leaves a ball of foam that lasts several minutes. The idea is that the foam keeps working, so if any wasps fly into the foam ball, it gets them too.

- Overall, I can't say that this works much better than the traditional style - I've never had a problem with wasps flying into or out of a nest after I soaked it. But it's good, and definitely worth a try.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 29, 2014
Amazon Review By B. Colonna
I have used a few types of wasp killers in the past. Most project a stream of spray anywhere from 10 to 20 feet away from the nest. I usually use Raid or Spectracide. I don’t think any of the sprays reach their claimed distance. Spectracide claims 22 feet. The best I ever achieved was about 15 feet. I am sure it varies in their controlled tests and from can to can, climate, etc. For my use, which is typically near my deck or house or in my yard, 15 feet is plenty.

This brand, Terro, claims to be able to be applied from 20 feet away. I have used it at about 6-8 feet, and as much as 15 feet. Beyond that I don’t think it reaches, and loses accuracy (hits a wider area than the intended target).

It appears to be just as effective as the other brands. I do think this is a better “day time” spray. Most sprays tell you to use it in early evening, after wasps have returned to the nest. Sometimes there are a lot of wasps about and you want to use your deck or areas right outside your home though, so you may find the need to use a spray in the daytime. This spray forms a foam over its target, so it traps wasps, while also killing those who try to escape.

As far as effectiveness on contact, I have found that Raid will usually result in an immediate kill, with many wasps falling out of the air as the spray touches them. With Terro, it seems a few who made it through the foam died soon after, but maybe hung on for a few seconds, more so than with Raid or Spectracide.

While the encapsulating foam is a great way to instantly “lock down” the nest and destroy its inhabitants, like any other spray, it does leave you with some clean up afterward. Nothing that you can’t hose away afterward. Depending on how heavy you apply it (it doesn’t take much to kill the wasps), you have a white foamy clump for 5 to 15 minutes.

Terro says this product may be used indoors. I would avoid using any spray of this type indoors.

I have used it on my deck (pressure-treated wood) and against my house, near mortar and my vinyl siding (a tan “Cedar Impressions” shake style vinyl). It doesn’t appear to stain. It leaves some residue until it is hosed away.

I would recommend this product. I don’t know that it performs any better or worse than others, but again, if you plan to use it during the day when there is a lot of activity around the nest, you may prefer this over other brands.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 23, 2014
Amazon Review By realnaynay
It did get rid of my wasp problem, so I was happy about that, but the range of the spray was much shorter than conventional wasp and hornet spray, so you do have to get closer to the nest to spray. The foam does seem to help if you get a direct hit on the wasps themselves, but if you are spraying the outside of the nest, do not expect the foam to stay up there, it will fall right back down.

Works, but there might be better solutions
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 23, 2014
Amazon Review By realnaynay
It did get rid of my wasp problem, so I was happy about that, but the range of the spray was much shorter than conventional wasp and hornet spray, so you do have to get closer to the nest to spray. The foam does seem to help if you get a direct hit on the wasps themselves, but if you are spraying the outside of the nest, do not expect the foam to stay up there, it will fall right back down.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 14, 2014
Amazon Review By Ravens Den Books
The foaming action does an excellent job of covering the nest and catching any wasps heading back to the area. The spray distance is only about 12’ and a bit more difficult to direct your aim than the liquid sprays. Used on painted wood and metal with no ill effects. Killed all wasps that came in contact.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Wasp & Hornet Killer

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.