Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 24 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 23, 2019
DID THE JOB!!!!!!! By David

It took a LITTLE more than I was expecting. BUT, once I got the hang of how much would be needed at each area I need to spray it DID THE JOB!!!!!!! I am MORE than happy with the results!!! Thank You for this product and its ability to DO the job!!!!! David.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 21, 2019
When tiny ants come indoors, this is the product we always reach for. By Ken

I am surprised some reviewers have not had success with Terro products. This is the spray we always reach for when those tiny Pharaoh ants (sometimes called Sugar ants), come inside our house. We use the spray whenever there's an invasion of them. Once in a while we get lucky and discover their nest. It kills them dead instantly. When we find just one or two of the tiny creatures we know they are "scouts" and we we will follow their route if possible, putting a few drops of the Terro liquid bait down along the way. The scouts will go back to the nest and alert the others, who will follow them to the bait. As many as a hundred ants will devour the bait and take it back to the nest to feed the queen and the larvae, quickly killing the entire colony. Ants are always on the move, so be sure to keep stocked with Terro just in case another colony moves in after several weeks.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 28, 2018
Ant Spray aerosol really works By Rae

This is the only product that works for me. I spray it and they do not return for weeks. I have usedany of the other Terro products, they work for others but not me.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 16, 2018
Waiting to see if this works.... By peter

I called in today to register my thoughts that there are no instructions on the can about what to do if you get some of the fluid on your skin or inhale the spray. I think these hazmat warnings should be right on the can, in legible print. I also second the remarks of others that a nozzle should be provided so that one can better aim the spray into cracks and holes.The ants I am trying to get rid of are embedded in wood. Not sure a spray will do the job, but am willing to try. Lets hope I have some results.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 1, 2017
Worthless. Doesn't work By Kim

Worthless!! I bought a can and sprayed around ant trails in the house. Killed a couple of ants who unlucky enough to be present, but the next day they were back in numbers right where I sprayed. Sprayed again, and the ants were back the next day. The only way this stuff will kill ants is if you squash them with the can... :(

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kim,

We apologize for this experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.  

This product is a contact killer that will begin to affect the ants as soon as they come in contact with it. The residual effect lasts up to 6 weeks.  Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 so we can better understand the situation and provide assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 13, 2017
AMAZING! By Keith

Yea, this stuff is the best. My family moved into an old farm house that was built in 1910. Plenty of time for ants to build nests in walls and under the house. We tried EVERYTHING. I heard terro was the best from a pest guy, and bought the liquid ant traps. They certainly drew in ants, but I think the size of the infestation made no difference if a few colonies got wiped out. Ants were everywhere. On my computer desk, bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom...everywhere. Its not like we are slobs either. These ants were seeking warm electronics, and cook books that may have had drips of residue from messy recipes, water sources, and just randomly showing up. Ant motels didn't work. Perimeter granules didn't work. Clove and cinnamon hippy mixtures didn't work. It got to the point where everything went into ziplock bags and we just expected to have to kill hundreds of ants on countertops every morning. Nothing was safe to even set down. The final straw was when I was on the couch and felt ants crawling up my arm. I got the heebies and decided to go mow the lawn. While weed whacking, I stepped in an ant hill and had ants crawling up my leg. I snapped. Drove to a mom and pop hardware store where they had this spray. I sprayed the problem areas and to my amazement the next morning, no ants. I've gone through and kept spraying new areas where they inevitably pop up. After about a week of that, there are no ants. I am so satisfied with this product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 12, 2017
Good product By Phyllis

had purchased Terro ant spray before and satisfied with product. Purchased more online, as could not locate spray in stores. It works very well in my opinion and have frequently recommended to family/friends. The only thing the spray did not/could not do was eradicate ant hills in the yard...after several spray treatments, we ended up purchasing and using Terro granuals to get rid of the enormous ant hills in our yard instead and that's taken care of the ant hills.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 8, 2016
Terro evaluation By DBooker4314
I rated the Terro good because it works so well, at least I think it does. The container that we received had no instructions on what we should do to make it work, by detaching the the blue tab. Had to phone in for instructions as to what to do. Should make it easier to understand.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2016
excellent product By sherrycam
I always recommend this to any one having an ant problem. It is the best product out there.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 23, 2016
Do not spray directly onto insects By MonicaPrz

I'm pretty surprised no one in the reviews mentions any negatives. While this product is great for spraying edges, it doesn't prove so when spraying directly onto insects/ ants or crevices. Its aerosol can has so much pressure or air that when you spray it, it sends the bugs flying. You literally need to get up close enough to whatever you are spraying as it does not come out in a stream like other brands. This can also be a problem if you're spraying crevices as it does not get directly into cracks; spraying only the outside as the high amount of pressure sends the product into the air. This was no defected can as I bought 2 and both sprayed the same. Negatives aside, it does work up to several weeks.

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Monica, We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience. Our product team always looks for possible product improvements and consumer feedback is important. This product is designed to be applied as a coarse spray and surfaces should be sprayed until wet. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for additional assistance.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Ant Killer Spray

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.