Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 21, 2019
When tiny ants come indoors, this is the product we always reach for. By Ken

I am surprised some reviewers have not had success with Terro products. This is the spray we always reach for when those tiny Pharaoh ants (sometimes called Sugar ants), come inside our house. We use the spray whenever there's an invasion of them. Once in a while we get lucky and discover their nest. It kills them dead instantly. When we find just one or two of the tiny creatures we know they are "scouts" and we we will follow their route if possible, putting a few drops of the Terro liquid bait down along the way. The scouts will go back to the nest and alert the others, who will follow them to the bait. As many as a hundred ants will devour the bait and take it back to the nest to feed the queen and the larvae, quickly killing the entire colony. Ants are always on the move, so be sure to keep stocked with Terro just in case another colony moves in after several weeks.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 28, 2018
Ant Spray aerosol really works By Rae

This is the only product that works for me. I spray it and they do not return for weeks. I have usedany of the other Terro products, they work for others but not me.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 13, 2017
AMAZING! By Keith

Yea, this stuff is the best. My family moved into an old farm house that was built in 1910. Plenty of time for ants to build nests in walls and under the house. We tried EVERYTHING. I heard terro was the best from a pest guy, and bought the liquid ant traps. They certainly drew in ants, but I think the size of the infestation made no difference if a few colonies got wiped out. Ants were everywhere. On my computer desk, bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom...everywhere. Its not like we are slobs either. These ants were seeking warm electronics, and cook books that may have had drips of residue from messy recipes, water sources, and just randomly showing up. Ant motels didn't work. Perimeter granules didn't work. Clove and cinnamon hippy mixtures didn't work. It got to the point where everything went into ziplock bags and we just expected to have to kill hundreds of ants on countertops every morning. Nothing was safe to even set down. The final straw was when I was on the couch and felt ants crawling up my arm. I got the heebies and decided to go mow the lawn. While weed whacking, I stepped in an ant hill and had ants crawling up my leg. I snapped. Drove to a mom and pop hardware store where they had this spray. I sprayed the problem areas and to my amazement the next morning, no ants. I've gone through and kept spraying new areas where they inevitably pop up. After about a week of that, there are no ants. I am so satisfied with this product.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
September 19, 2016
excellent product By sherrycam
I always recommend this to any one having an ant problem. It is the best product out there.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2016
This spray is no joke. By Barry
I sprayed all the floors in my house with this spray. The next day, almost all the ants were gone. The few ants left are on their way to death. If you follow one of the ants around after he's walked on the sprayed areas, you'll see him die in front of you within 5 minutes. This is after the spray has dried, of course. If they walk on the stuff when it's still wet, they die on contact. I had a really bad ant problem that was making me livid everyday. 5 days after I used this spray, I haven't seen one ant.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 29, 2016
This spray is the best on the market By Latty
I have used this spray to control the pavement ants that come in thru the cracks indoors and it works everytime. One time I had a big oribweaver spider in my window behind the screen. I sprayed it with one squirt and it kicked 3 times then fell to the bottom of the window. It was dead instantly. I also found a ant colony outdoors under my trash can and I just sprayed a light mist over them and they all died once again instantly. This spray is amazing. The liquid bait work really well to but they take 2 to 3 weeks to get rid of the colony. But once there gone they don't come back. Thank you for making something that really works.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 31, 2015
great stuff By jpmom
I don't normally use sprays because they never seem to be as effective as the liquid bait, but we found this to be very impressive. With one spray it took care of all the little guys the were visiting my pantry. The only thing I would change is the spray pattern, as it sort of goes out in a circle and kind of gets on everything. If you had an option for a more narrow stream in tight quarters that would be very effective.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 18, 2015
Best in Insect Killers! By poleymom
I ordered Terro Liquid Drops after my friend saw the ant invasion I was having in my master bedroom window. She couldn't remember the exact name of the drops but knew it began with the letter "T". I searched the internet and found Terro Liquid Ant Killer very quickly. Read their website and ordered it immediately. Within a few days I received my purchase and following the instructions I put a drop or two of the liquid on cardboard pieces and set them in my bedroom window. The next day all the ants were dead and I haven't seen any since. Greatest Product EVER!!!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By L. Mountford
I purchased this after checking with my vet about a safe-to-use-around-cats solution to my ant problem.

I live in an area that is plagued by ants, usually a couple of times a year. I usually use the Terro PreFilled Liquid Ant Killer II Baits 6 Pack T300, also purchased on my vet's recommendation, and manage to get rid of them in a week or so. This year, I got most of 'em after 2 tries, but there were a few stragglers. I got impatient.

Spritzed around the entry point where the ants seemed to originate. It killed the remaining ants, and I haven't seen a live one since (4 days ago). I didn't use much at all -- really, just a 1/2 second spritz twice -- and they're gone. No strong lingering smell, either. Remember, though, I started with the pre-filled liquid bait traps (2 left out for 1 week; then 2 more for another week), so I think I'd already decimated the colony before using the spray.

At the moment, I'm ant-free. And I'm totally sold on the Terro line of ant control products. My cats and I are pleased. (My female cat has a special "chirp" for spiders and ants, different from her "OMG! there's a BIRD!" chirp, and always lets me know when they've made another appearance.)
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By Mr. G
Just a heads up this stuff is for regular ants not carpenter ants. Throws out a nice spray stream to cover a large area,

You can however get this stuff cheaper at your local hardware store.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Ant Killer Spray

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.