Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 53 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
  6. 4
  7. 5
  8. 6
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
January 4, 2018
considered selling my house before discovering this product! By SW

This product changed my life. After two decades of ineffective ant control efforts we developed a perimeter defense strategy and argentinean ant infestations are now a thing of the past. The form factor on these stakes is also very helpful for baiting on soil. Only issue I have is that the plastic caps sometimes tear off unevenly, so it's good to keep a pair of pliers on hand when putting out new bait.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 15, 2017
Compliment By Dinna

Worked great have not seen anymore in the house or outside.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 14, 2017
Worked Perfectly! By BobK823

First time ever had ants ( tiny tiny sugar ants) in the kitchen of this 40 yr old house. They were coming in thru the tiniest of cracks in the Granite countertops. Within 10-14 days not a trace of any Ant with the Terro liquid bait stations. Worked perfectly as advertised ! I now have Liquid bait stations all around the perimeter of the house. Thank You Terro !!!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
October 13, 2017
Try something else this didn't work By jo

I bought this for some ant hills I had in my yard. This just made the hills get bigger. It did nothing for killing the ants

Response From Terro®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

We apologize for this experience? How long was the product applied? This liquid will kill the ants that consume it within 24-48 hours. Depending on the size of the colony, it may take several weeks to notice a decrease in the number of ants.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 26, 2017
Five stars! By Sparky

These outside stakes really worked for me! Near my kitchen sink ants had found their way from outside to inside. Every spring there was a battle! I tried everything, including calling my county extension agent, contacting a commercial pest control company and yard maintenance professionals. I will definitely purchase this product again! I purchased and distributed a sufficient number of stakes and placed them along the outside perimeter of my home near the location of the kitchen sink.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 25, 2017
Really works By Oyster

This is the only ant killing anything I have ever tried that actually works. I have them all over my yard.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 23, 2017
Didn't work By Curtis

Didn't help any. After a week the ants had a bed built around a few of them!

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Curtis,

We apologize for this experience and are happy to help.

Ant colonies send out scouts for food, even when they have a current food source.  They have been known to actually hide a new food source in order to save it for a later day and prevent other predators from finding it. Covering the bait station indicates they are interested in the food and will return at a later time or they are building a colony right there to be close to the food source.  When they do start to eat this product, they will die within 24-48 hours, sharing the bait within the colony.  Eventually, the queen will eat some as well and the colony will collapse.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 5, 2017
Wild life eating bait By cnc

The bait stakes seemed to have worked well, but they are now being pulled out of the ground, chewed open or disappearing all together. I cannot seem to catch the animal doing this but suspect either a chipmunk or raccoon. I don't want to poison wild life, so should I be concerned? I use an animal repellent around the house, but it wears off quickly sometimes. Any other suggestions to keep animals from removing the bait stakes?


 


 

Response From Terro®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for this feedback.  We apologize for the experience.

The ingredients in this product are sugar, water, and borax. The latter ingredient can be found in many household products such as detergents and some toothpastes for whitening.

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 6, 2017
Slows 'em down but doesn't stop 'em By Tag

Totally disappointed. I have sugar ants climbing up the outside walls and entering via window sills. Have caulked, sprayed, and used these ant baits. The ants stop for a couple of days, but then come back full force. In all fairness, I've tried other products by Ortho and Bayer, but they only slow down the ant trail. I guess it's time to give up and go with professional pest control.

Response From Terro®
Lauren : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for sharing this experience. The liquid bait is designed to attract sweet eating ants who will gather the bait and return with it to the nest, sharing it with the rest of the colony. Ants that consume the bait will die within 24-48 hours, however, it can take a few days or weeks for an entire colony to be eliminated, depending on its size.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 23, 2017
Yeah for Terro By Lem

I haven't used those I just bought yet, that is, I didn't get them put out until today. But last year, they certainly got rid of the ants we had coming in the house. Last year I had tried other products and they didn't work. Then someone recommended Terro. I got some and put them out and in a short time, the ants disappeared in the house.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Outdoor Liquid Ant Bait Stakes - 24 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate