Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 19, 2017
Hey Ant! By Bon

We gave applied this for a couple years. Saw a decline of ants on the porch. I think using a combination of the liquid ant baits inside plus the bag of granules outside is a sure solution to those ants. In other countries such as Brazil they just let them run over the whole place inside and out. The ants can be found in sugar canisters. In America we are all about making sure they dont come inside. I read the black ants they are just looking for a souce of water for the colony.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
June 8, 2015
Love the Product - Hate the bag By K7SAM

I have used Ant Killer Plus for a few years now. Does a great job on getting rid of the pesky little devils. Have always used the 2 pound bottle with shaker cap. Worked great, easy to apply, reseals great, no leakage. Really do not like the new 3 pound bag. I guess it applies okay, but, not as directional as the bottle. I guess it is just personal preference. I kept a couple of the bottles and just cut the bags open and pour them in the bottle for use.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
May 15, 2015
So far it works slow !!! By rbarker1159

I've got the ant powder and the bag and the trigger sprayer. It works very slowly. It takes days for the ants to die. It does stay on after a rain however.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By Rough Customer
Let me first comments on the brilliant design of the package, for spot treating, i.e. in "flower beds" of shrubs, flowers, etc around house foundations, this is the product design one needs to get insect poison to those difficult places where a rotary spreader or even hand spreader will not work well. This product basically works like a huge salt shaker, and the granules are so light that the package can be handled with ease.
Now to the carpenter ants: we had been having a problem with a lot of carpenter ants coming inside our house, from the trees in the yard, they come in not via the tree branches but from the ground. I used this Terro shaker bag of ant killer, along the two sides of our house where the ants are known to have entered and both are "flower beds" full of shrubs and an AC unit. Watered in the granules per the instructions, after a week, zero ants. Matter of fact we saw only one ant inside after the granules were put out and that is amazing as we were finding upwards of 6 or more per day earlier. I recommend this product for carpenter ants.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By Rough Customer
Let me first comments on the brilliant design of the package, for spot treating, i.e. in "flower beds" of shrubs, flowers, etc around house foundations, this is the product design one needs to get insect poison to those difficult places where a rotary spreader or even hand spreader will not work well. This product basically works like a huge salt shaker, and the granules are so light that the package can be handled with ease.
Now to the carpenter ants: we had been having a problem with a lot of carpenter ants coming inside our house, from the trees in the yard, they come in not via the tree branches but from the ground. I used this Terro shaker bag of ant killer, along the two sides of our house where the ants are known to have entered and both are "flower beds" full of shrubs and an AC unit. Watered in the granules per the instructions, after a week, zero ants. Matter of fact we saw only one ant inside after the granules were put out and that is amazing as we were finding upwards of 6 or more per day earlier. I recommend this product for carpenter ants.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 21, 2014
Amazon Review By Rough Customer
Let me first comments on the brilliant design of the package, for spot treating, i.e. in "flower beds" of shrubs, flowers, etc around house foundations, this is the product design one needs to get insect poison to those difficult places where a rotary spreader or even hand spreader will not work well. This product basically works like a huge salt shaker, and the granules are so light that the package can be handled with ease.
Now to the carpenter ants: we had been having a problem with a lot of carpenter ants coming inside our house, from the trees in the yard, they come in not via the tree branches but from the ground. I used this Terro shaker bag of ant killer, along the two sides of our house where the ants are known to have entered and both are "flower beds" full of shrubs and an AC unit. Watered in the granules per the instructions, after a week, zero ants. Matter of fact we saw only one ant inside after the granules were put out and that is amazing as we were finding upwards of 6 or more per day earlier. I recommend this product for carpenter ants.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By K. Harris
Living in a desert climate, ants are a fact of life come summer time. The hotter it is outside, the more likely they are to make a break for the cool indoors. I have ongoing issues with two types of ants, so I thought I'd give Terro Ant Killer a try.

Made for outdoor usage, the product shows you lining a perimeter around your living quarters to keep ants out. I don't know why, but the idea of this impenetrable barrier is quite amusing to me (it's so Under The Dome). I was willing to give it a go, though, in past years I've tried to strategically place ant traps outside at random (but perceived) points of entry. These traps were wonderful dealing with ants already inside, but did little to prevent the invasion.

Now on to Terro:
1) Fire Ants: In addition to the pesky house ants, we get nasty Fire Ant nests popping up all over the outdoors. There are hundreds of them rising from the ground and scavenging just about anything. Using the Terro in a concentrated way, it was stellar in wiping out these colonies. I felt guilty even, such was the effectiveness of my mass murders.

2) House Ants: Now here I tried to build that barrier, that perimeter. The picture shows you circling the entire house, but that's just not something that is feasible. I suspect the product would be useful covering smaller spaces, but it is not exactly the complete solution you might hope for.

In the end, I would recommend Terro for dealing directly with existing ant problems. At a localized target, it works great. As a more preventative method, I'm a bit more hesitant. I liked the shaker bag, as well.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By Bowser B
The zip open bottom and shaker bag make spot treatment of ant mounds really easy. Just turn the bag upside down, unzip the seal, and you are ready to go. The poison is effective, too. This is preferable to reaching into a bag, grabbing a handful, and then dropping over and around the mound a few times, after which you rush to rinse the stuff off your hands before too much is absorbed through your skin. We know you shouldn't handle the poison, but we do anyway. This is preferable.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
August 15, 2014
Amazon Review By W. Lee
Easy to use bags, but not sure if it is working. Less ants so it is working, but haven't gotten rid of all of them.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.terro.com
July 29, 2014
Amazon Review By Punkie
My cousin told me about Terro products a few years back. I LOVE IT!!!!! No matter if it's granuas, spray or liquid, they all work WONDERFULLY!! I should also mention that I live in a very rural area, about a mile north of the Northern most point of Lake Michigan. We have a LOT of sand around here and depending on the water table, lots of moisture at times too. I've had NO ANT PROBLEMS AT ALL since I've been using Terro products. Never have found even ONE ant in the house! THANKS TERRO FOR AWESOME PRODUCTS!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Ant Killer Plus - 24 Pack

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate