TERRO® Ant Dust

Reviews for TERRO® Ant Dust

Model
T600
4.4
4.4 out of 5 stars
88%
44 Reviews
5 stars 34 (77%)
4 stars 3 (7%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 3 (7%)
1 star 4 (9%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I love this product.
5
May 21, 2023
I love this product. It works so much better than the spray. Excellent product.
Was this review helpful? 0
packaging deceptive and adds more plastic into enviroment than necessary
2
Jun 15, 2021
May be a good product but I have not used it yet. I had it sitting on a windowsill and could see that the container was less than 1/2 full. The container is 81/4" tall with 4" of product in it!!! Disappointing that the company is deceptive.
Was this review helpful? 4
Woodstream (Admin)
Jun 15, 2021
This product settles during shipping (just like a bag of potato chips). The bottle is filled by weight rather than volume. When the bottle is opened, it may not appear to be full, however the weight is correct. Please feel free to contact us at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance. Sincerely, Rachel
Doesn’t Work with Slugs
1
Nov 3, 2020
It didn’t work to the purpose I bought this for - slugs. The description says that it works with slugs, but it didn’t.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Nov 3, 2020
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this product. It is backed by a 30 day return policy. Please reach out to us at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance.
Disappointed using on fire ants
2
Oct 15, 2020
After 2 weeks, the ant dust is still sprinkled on the mound. The fire ants are still very active. At first, they started carrying the dust into the mound, but that didn't last through the day. I've reapplied but they just ignore it. I am very disappointed after reading the good reviews. I would not recommend this for fire ants.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Oct 15, 2020
Thank you for sharing this feedback. This product works to kill ants that come in contact with it directly. If ants are still present, they may have not previously encountered the product. Generally, results are seen within 3-4 days, however this may very depending on the size of the colony. This product is backed by a 30 day return policy. Reach out to us directly for assistance.
Did not work for me
1
May 4, 2020
I have problems with small ants getting in my kitchen. I used the powder as well as the Terro ant and spider spray to treatment the perimeter of my house and the interior windows and doors where they are getting in. Unfortunately I have not seen any improvement and will most likely have to call in an exterminator.
Was this review helpful? 1
Really works!
5
Jul 1, 2019
This stuff is AMAZING! I had those little tiny “sweet” ants in my second floor bathroom. They liked the water and toothpaste. Yuck. And I seriously had about 20 ant hills in all if the cracks in my driveway . I removed the toothpaste products. Sprinkled this stuff on the area they were entering the house and on every hill in the driveway. No ants in the bathroom within 24 hours and it’s been 7 days and no return. Half as many in the driveway after 24 ours, 5 new anthills that I treated. 3 new ant hills 5 days later, and at 7 days no new hills and just a few ants here and there on the driveway. So glad I read the other reviews and tried this. Tried Amdro ant traps first, seemed like it actually attracted more. Great product, great price, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Small amount of success.
2
Jun 3, 2019
I've used Terro ant dust, liquid bait, and granules for small pavement ants. I've had only a small amount of success using all three together. The small ants keep coming back, I can't kill the colony for some reason! I've been trying to get rid of the ants from April 2019 until today June 4, 2019.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jun 3, 2019
We're sorry to hear that these small pavement ants keep coming back! It sounds to us like there are multiple colonies of ants at work. You are doing all of the right things and using all of the right products for effective sontrol, but we have a number of additonal control options to consider at http://www.terro.com/ants-control. We are also more than happy to work with you on a customized plan of attack at 800-800-1819 x 458. Give us a call!
What a blessing after decades of try to find the right product.
5
Dec 25, 2018
Kills Box Elder Bugs! This is the only thing that I have tried that will kill Box Elder Bugs. It does it fast too. It worked so well that one dusting of the perimeter of my house and garage made a significant disappearance of all the bugs that used to climb up on the sunny side of my house by the end of the day!. We used to be almost plagued with the bugs coming into the house every winter but I dusted every 2 months around my house and have only seen 2 bugs this winter, I thing it will take a few years of dusting and clearing out ash and silver maple trees to completely rid the nuisance but I am utterly amazed at the difference already!
Was this review helpful? 2
Works great!!
5
Jul 9, 2018
After a week of 90 + degree heat the sugar ants in the crack between my driveway and garage have multiplied like crazy. I woke up one morning to find 100s in my kitchen just off the garage, and my garage floor had thousands crawling around. I sprinkled a decent amount of this in the cracks around the area and hit the ants in the house with raid, still leaving some behind because I had to go to work. My wife got up a couple hours later and there were no ants anywhere. After a second week of 90 degree weather I still have not found a single ant in this area. Love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? 0
Very Satisfied
5
Jul 4, 2018
I used Terro Ant Dust for years in combination with other pesticides like Terro Ant Bait and much more. Works great and last long along with it being waterproof. I live in a heavy wooded area and for the last 25 years I have been keeping carpenter ants along with others at bay.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 44 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store