TERRO® Ant Killer Plus

Reviews for TERRO® Ant Killer Plus

Model
T901-6
4.1
4.1 out of 5 stars
82%
38 Reviews
5 stars 17 (45%)
4 stars 15 (39%)
3 stars 1 (3%)
2 stars 2 (5%)
1 star 3 (8%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
It didn’t work at all!
1
May 29, 2023
I bought two bags of this from Menards and applied to the edges of my lawn, then I watered it following the instructions. However, it did not do anything. After a few days the number of ants didn’t decrease and they are still very active. They even climb over the granules to go in and out of their nest. I wish I could get my monkey back!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 1, 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with this product. Ants that come in contact with the treated area will die within 24-48 hours, but it will have no effect on ants that do not encounter the treated area. Please feel free to contact us at 844-837-7644 with any questions!
This product is awesome
5
Aug 1, 2021
I originally bought this product for ants, however my basement inside and outside was getting over run with millipedes! I decided to spread these granules around the perimeter outside. Fantastic! I don’t see any. This product worked for me.
Was this review helpful? 7
Liquid ant baits are terrific
5
Jun 15, 2021
I've always loved the ant bait it does exactly what it say it would do I turned those base onto for my family members and they no longer have problems with ants however your bug spray don't seem to work that well I was disappointed I want to be a advocate for Terro because I believed in it, now the ant powder for the outside don't seem to be working that well I sprinkled on the side of my yard where my air conditioning vents by the tree were and I'm still seeing a bunch of ants crawling up on the air conditioning area where I applied the aunt powder, but the liquid ant bait is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? 2
Excellent product!
5
May 25, 2021
Excellent product! I was able to completely eradicate all of my carpenter ant infestations.
Was this review helpful? 1
Soil condition after application?
4
Mar 11, 2021
It took care of our fire ants in the location we needed it. Unfortunately the location is where I planned my vegetable garden. We planted flowers instead last year. How long until it is safe to plant vegetables in that soil? It has been a year since the treatment
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Mar 11, 2021
We appreciate your feedback! We do not have a timeframe that we can recommend treated areas be later used for growing produce, and advise using an alternate location. Please feel free to contact us at 844-837-7644 with any questions!
Good
4
Jul 11, 2020
Can I put this in my veggie garden igot Hella ants
Was this review helpful? 5
Great ease of use and seems to be working.
4
Oct 8, 2019
For ease of use I gave it a four. Not sure about effectiveness yet as I just used it yesterday but don’t see that many today. The gentleman at the store said to reapply after it rains in a few days. Got these ants from a nest in tree mulch. Thankfully contained to one are that I spread the mulch.
Was this review helpful? 0
Does this product kill birds?
3
Sep 26, 2019
I am fearful this product will be dangerous to birds. They could eat the pellets thinking they are food.
Was this review helpful? 6
Woodstream (Admin)
Sep 26, 2019
When used as directed, this product is safe to use. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-844-837-7644 for assistance or with any questions, we're happy to help.
it;s a great product
5
Aug 10, 2019
This is the best ant killer I have ever found
Was this review helpful? 0
TERRO GRANULES
5
Jul 25, 2019
Have not seen any ants or heard any crickets since I applied Terro granules and its been 2 weeks with rain... i am impressed
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store