TERRO® Multi-Surface Liquid Ant Baits

Reviews for TERRO® Multi-Surface Liquid Ant Baits

Model
T334B
2.5
2.5 out of 5 stars
50%
34 Reviews
5 stars 8 (24%)
4 stars 3 (9%)
3 stars 2 (6%)
2 stars 5 (15%)
1 star 16 (47%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Excellent product, shockingly effective.
5
Apr 3, 2024
Excellent product, shockingly effective. Suggestions: 1) the break-off seal is indeed challenging to open -- maybe better perforation?; 2) suggest more bluntly explaining how the product will work, *especially* the tendency to initially attract a mob of ants -- without understanding what's going on, it can easily cause a user panic and abandon the use thinking that it somehow made the the ant problem much worse. Will readily come back if needed in the future.
Was this review helpful? 0
I only use Terro liquid ...
5
Sep 24, 2023
I only use Terro liquid ant bait. They are hard to open but I just cut them with scissors and place them where needed. The ants attack and within days are gone. We get ants in our windowsill everytime it rains hard and these do the trick.
Was this review helpful? 0
I also had issues with ...
4
Aug 2, 2023
I also had issues with the tough tab and less than sticky stickers. Decided to instead make a poison puddle for the ants. They love it. It looks like a swimming pool and they all gather around it. It's been a week and a half and I still have a bunch of ants at the poison pool. Not sure when this is going to kill them all.
Was this review helpful? 0
Hard to use.
2
Jul 29, 2023
The bait may be great but the ease of use is not. According to the "NOTE: Only printed side of adhesive is removable" - but, you have to remove the other side for it to adhere - and this is difficult, very difficult. I had to use a sharp edge (knife or scissors). Please place removable paper on both sides of the adhesive. Also, the breaking off the bait pack tab is quite difficult. Sometimes I could get it done without using a pliers and sometimes it didn't break in a place that allowed the bait to be accessed; again, I needed to use a sharp edge. I hadn't read any of the other reviews until I was ready to submit this review; seems a lot of persons have the same trouble. Does anyone form the company read these reviews? Will there be a change?
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 3, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this recent experience and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review.
Very difficult to open
3
Jun 26, 2023
The blank side of the adhesive squares is in no way adhesive. Forget that... that part is a joke. The tab CANNOT be broken or twisted off by hand. I finally used a pair of heavy kitchen shears and I think I damaged them in the process. Remains to be seen if the product kills ants. Based on installation difficulties, I have my doubts.
Was this review helpful? 1
Adhesive does not work.
1
Jun 20, 2023
Adhesive does not work. O ly one side peels off the other is wax paper that will bot peel off. In fact the directions say only peel this side. How could that work to stick it to trap and wall with only one side with adhesive?
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 22, 2023
Oh no! We are sorry to hear about this unusual experience. We'd like to hear more about your experience and would be happy to send you some replacements. To proceed, please give us a call at 844-837-7644 for assistance.
READ the Instructions
5
May 24, 2023
This is my third Spring using these. It seems like many people aren’t reading the simple instructions or using basic common sense. Terro is easily the best ant bait you will find and the design of this trap is nice & discreet and conceals all the death within. Hold the trap upright and use force when twisting the tab. It is liquid so it will spill if you aren’t careful. Use some pliers if you can’t grip the tab - needle nose work great, or maybe sturdy snips. The adhesive tape is permanent on the blank side so this sticks to the trap - the printed side is removable so it goes on the mounting surface. Place the trap in the desired location and give it time, the bait will do the rest. You won’t see ants the rest of the year.
Was this review helpful? 3
I wish I would have ... not bought these.!
1
May 19, 2023
I wish I would have read the reviews. I have those small little ants all of a sudden and I bought four of these liquid baits. ants are concentrated to one area in my kitchen, and I have multiple baits there, and the ants pretend they don’t even exist, don’t even go near them. I’m so disappointed. They definitely do not attract ants. Save your money. I’ve got to go out and get different ones.
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
May 26, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience! If ants are avoiding TERRO® Liquid Ant Bait, it’s possible they’re just not into sweets for one reason or another (weird, but possible!). When baiting is not the answer, try a contact killing spray or an outdoor treatment like TERRO® Ant Killer Plus.
Unbelievable !
1
Apr 27, 2023
Unbelievable ! So disappointed, Such false advertising, All the negative reviews I read are completely true , I went out and purchased two boxes of these and I’m just amazed Terro would put these on the market . Listen to your customers !
Was this review helpful? 1
Response from Admin
May 3, 2023
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your purchase and would like to learn more about your experience with this product! Please give us a call directly at 844-837-7644 so that we can better assist you.
As everyone on here has ...
2
Apr 4, 2023
As everyone on here has mentioned the unit is incredibly hard to open, was only able to cut a small hole in the top with scissors. Stuck it the wall, ants were circling all around it but not on it or near the liquid itself. Ended up putting it on it's side letting the poison drop on the counter. After it killed the ants as this formula always does, I scaped the harden liquid off the counter with a razor blade.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Apr 6, 2023
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this recent experience and have shared these comments and concerns with our Product Manager for review.

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store