TERRO® Multi-Surface Liquid Ant Baits

Reviews for TERRO® Multi-Surface Liquid Ant Baits

Model
T334B
2.5
2.5 out of 5 stars
49%
38 Reviews
5 stars 8 (21%)
4 stars 4 (11%)
3 stars 2 (5%)
2 stars 6 (16%)
1 star 18 (47%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
At first they did not ...
4
Jun 28, 2024
At first they did not work and hard to pull plastic but used scissors after a few days I realized where the ants were entering my house in a line and I put one a bit under their entry The ants started to search it out more and more came and went Knowing that letting them leave to take the liquid back home for others to eat would be the trick to not seeing them come back I saw a trail for a while The trail has become thinner and thinner I’ve only been using it for about 3 1/2 hours I’m still hopeful they will be gone eventually. Since the line is sliming down I can only hope at this point I will let you know if the army leaves for good. We have been fighting this battle for about two weeks but the bait only started to work as I realized the best way to use them Good luck to all who are suffering with this dilemma . Before I used the bait I sprayed peppermint oil They hated it but after it wore off, they all came back again. If this gets rid of them for good I am thankful in advance
Was this review helpful? 0
This is the worst design ...
1
Jun 24, 2024
This is the worst design that you have ever made. The plastic holding the ant bait is impossible to twist open even a scissors couldn't cut it open. The plastic is too thick. Had to use a wire cutters. The ants prefer the old model the cheaper plastic ones so do I . It has been two weeks and the ants are still coming in herds I have both bait traps combined from 2 boxes and the ants just keep coming. Usually they are done by now. Did you also change the formula along with the packaging? This used to be the best solution for getting rid ants, I have used your products for several years. I am disappointed
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 28, 2024
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the bait stations. These concerns have been shared with our Product Managers. If they are not opening easily, we recommend using scissors to cut them open. The bait formula has not changed. If ants are still present after two weeks, you may be dealing with a very large colony and other means of eliminating may be necessary.
My landlord gave me these ...
1
Jun 7, 2024
My landlord gave me these multi surface terra traps and I could barely get the plastic off. The ants are not going into the traps and in fact are multiplying instead. It's freaking me out. I like the other ones better. I don't know what to do
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 12, 2024
Initially, it is common to see more ants. As the scout ants look for food, they are attracted to the sweet liquid in the bait, which they consume and carry back to share with the rest of the colony. On the way back to the nest, the ants drop what it called a 'trail pheromone', letting the other ants know where the tasty food supply is. In turn, these ants follow the trail to the bait, which is why you initially see more ants. Our bait works to kill the ants that consume it within 24-48 hours. For larger colonies it may take several weeks until you see a decrease in ant activity.
Tab to open did not ...
2
Jun 3, 2024
Tab to open did not break, ended up using stickers. The old design is so much easier to use. You should have stayed with it. Love the product, hate the design.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 7, 2024
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the tab did not easily open. These concerns have been shared with our Product Managers. If it is not snapping off, we recommend using scissors to open.
Excellent product, shockingly effective.
5
Apr 3, 2024
Excellent product, shockingly effective. Suggestions: 1) the break-off seal is indeed challenging to open -- maybe better perforation?; 2) suggest more bluntly explaining how the product will work, *especially* the tendency to initially attract a mob of ants -- without understanding what's going on, it can easily cause a user panic and abandon the use thinking that it somehow made the the ant problem much worse. Will readily come back if needed in the future.
Was this review helpful? 0
I only use Terro liquid ...
5
Sep 24, 2023
I only use Terro liquid ant bait. They are hard to open but I just cut them with scissors and place them where needed. The ants attack and within days are gone. We get ants in our windowsill everytime it rains hard and these do the trick.
Was this review helpful? 0
I also had issues with ...
4
Aug 2, 2023
I also had issues with the tough tab and less than sticky stickers. Decided to instead make a poison puddle for the ants. They love it. It looks like a swimming pool and they all gather around it. It's been a week and a half and I still have a bunch of ants at the poison pool. Not sure when this is going to kill them all.
Was this review helpful? 0
Hard to use.
2
Jul 29, 2023
The bait may be great but the ease of use is not. According to the "NOTE: Only printed side of adhesive is removable" - but, you have to remove the other side for it to adhere - and this is difficult, very difficult. I had to use a sharp edge (knife or scissors). Please place removable paper on both sides of the adhesive. Also, the breaking off the bait pack tab is quite difficult. Sometimes I could get it done without using a pliers and sometimes it didn't break in a place that allowed the bait to be accessed; again, I needed to use a sharp edge. I hadn't read any of the other reviews until I was ready to submit this review; seems a lot of persons have the same trouble. Does anyone form the company read these reviews? Will there be a change?
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Aug 3, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this recent experience and have shared these concerns with our Product Manager for review.
Very difficult to open
3
Jun 26, 2023
The blank side of the adhesive squares is in no way adhesive. Forget that... that part is a joke. The tab CANNOT be broken or twisted off by hand. I finally used a pair of heavy kitchen shears and I think I damaged them in the process. Remains to be seen if the product kills ants. Based on installation difficulties, I have my doubts.
Was this review helpful? 1
Adhesive does not work.
1
Jun 20, 2023
Adhesive does not work. O ly one side peels off the other is wax paper that will bot peel off. In fact the directions say only peel this side. How could that work to stick it to trap and wall with only one side with adhesive?
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jun 22, 2023
Oh no! We are sorry to hear about this unusual experience. We'd like to hear more about your experience and would be happy to send you some replacements. To proceed, please give us a call at 844-837-7644 for assistance.

Items 1 to 10 of 38 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store