TERRO® Fruit Fly Trap

Reviews for TERRO® Fruit Fly Trap

Model
T2502
3.4
3.4 out of 5 stars
67%
12 Reviews
5 stars 4 (33%)
4 stars 4 (33%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 4 (33%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
They work
5
May 17, 2024
15 minutes after setting these out, fruit flies were landing and going inside them. Theese truly worked and after 20 or so days, my fruit fly issues disappeared.
Was this review helpful? 0
Came home from vacation to ...
1
Oct 30, 2023
Came home from vacation to fruit flies, ordered these on Amazon because of the rating..never again, they did nothing…I am returning them & will purchase traps I had last year…
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Nov 3, 2023
We are sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Often a gnat, drain fly or other type of nuisance fly invasion is mistaken for a fruit fly invasion. As their name suggest, fruit flies are attracted to fruit - they're small, winged insects typically found around ripe produce in your kitchen, near garbage cans and open bottles of wine. If the flies aren’t attracted to the lure, you’re most likely not dealing with a fruit fly invasion.
Do not waste your money!
1
Oct 10, 2023
I purchased 2 double packs of the fruit fly traps. Per packing, the traps should work for 90 days. Two weeks into their use they’ve nearly evaporated. Waste of money! False advertisement!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Oct 11, 2023
We are sorry to hear about that! The lure is designed to last up to 45 days per trap in ideal conditions. Please keep in mind that it may evaporate more quickly in drier environments.
Package says each trap supposed ...
1
Jul 9, 2023
Package says each trap supposed to last 45 days each. I bought 2 packs so 4 apples. All 4 traps lasted 5 days. Waste of money
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this unusual experience. We have shared these concerns with our Product Manager. The traps have a 30 day return policy and are covered under a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page with any questions.
It doesn’t work at all.
1
Jul 7, 2023
It doesn’t work at all. I have 2 traps near the fruit bowl. They are all over the walls nearby and the bowl.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Jul 14, 2023
Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're sorry to hear that the desired results were not seen with this trap. It is designed to attract fruit flies. Other similar-looking flies, such as fungus gnats or drain flies would not be attracted. It has a 30 day return period. We recommend reaching out to the retailer for assistance regarding returns.
Apples worked great, but need ...
4
Jul 6, 2023
Apples worked great, but need a refill. Took a few days for the flies to actually go in the apples. They all gathered on top and flew off when someone approached. After 4-5 days, the apples were full of bugs. But, as mentioned by several other reviewers, a refill option would be so much better. I have 4 of these in my kitchen as we had quite a fruit fly problem. Now throwing 4 plastic balls away. Please make a refill option.
Was this review helpful? 0
I think these work really ...
4
Jul 5, 2023
I think these work really well, however I have a couple issues. It would be a lot more convenient if there were refills sold instead of having to buy another pack with 2 new traps. The original traps are plastic and can and should be reused rather than thrown away, in my opinion. I also think that the ingredients should be on the packaging or at the very least, listed on your website or safety data sheet. It's important information that should at least be able to be accessed by the consumer. I do recommend this product. It does exactly what's it's made to do.
Was this review helpful? 0
Would have given 5/5 if ...
4
Jun 16, 2023
Would have given 5/5 if there were refills available for purchase. Works great
Was this review helpful? 0
Works, but I wish there ...
5
Jun 11, 2023
Works, but I wish there were liquid refills to purchase—instead of buying additional “apples”.
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazing and effective product!
5
May 22, 2023
Amazing and effective product! Will buy again if needed.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store